We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently spent a night at SpringHill Suites. It was a great experience. From the complimentary valet & friendly smiles. The cleanliness of the hotel. There were many options for breakfast & the staff made sure everything was being replenished. It was the most friendliest staff ever & across the st. from Sesame Place. I would stay here all over again. What a great experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CGMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and the location is just top for going to Sesame Place. It appears to be very new or newly renovated.

Check in
No problems and off to the room. Small nuisance but there were 2 clerks at the desk. One was on the phone and the other just looked and me and didn't do anything. The other had to tell her to help me.

Valet Park
Not sure if they do this all year or my guess is just when Sesame Place is open but they valet park your car.

Room
Good size. We had 2 kids with us and one was in a pack and play. There was still enough room to move around no problem.

Beds
I liked the beds but my wife did not. She thought they were a bit too springy. Its all just personal preference.

Bathroom
Again a good size and we had hot water right away.

Fire Pit
There was a fit pit out back. So after the kids were in bed I was able to sit out there.

Sesame Place
It is right across the street and a 5 minute walk to the main entrance. So close I walked back because we wanted some bottled water for the park.

Kids Room
They have a room setup that has all kids toys. Great to take a break or if its raining.

Breakfast
Its the regular kids of breakfast you see at all SpringHill's.

Internet
Free and OK speeds. Like all hotels it slows down first thing in the morning and at night when everyone is on.

Overall I liked the place and would be happy to stay there again if we were going to Sesame Place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morganrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a great experience here. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. They even had a playroom for the kids full of toys! Easily the most convenient hotel if you are going to Sesame Place. Highly recommend! It is definitely a family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel is perfectly located for a visit to Sesame Place. Be prepared for lots of kids and noise because of its location the primary guests are families visiting Sesame Place...what else would you expect. Hotel staff especially the Manager, Julie and Gordon(?) were very helpful. All front desk staff were extremely pleasant and I would recommend staying at this Marriott with your family to take in the local tourist activities...especially Sesame Place...it could not be more convenient unless the hotel was in the Park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

You can walk, easily, to Sesame Place from this hotel. We felt that this was huge advantage - we've stayed at other hotels and used their shuttles, but this added a layer of difficulty to our day (with very young kids who were tired). We've also driven to hotels and parked at Sesame, but the parking is expensive and the lot is huge. The hotel itself is fine. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. However, we had to make the pull out couch - this was a pain. The staff is nice. The breakfast experience was fair - there was not enough seating, and there were not not enough healthy choices (fruits etc.).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Kara S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne. I'm so glad that you found our location next to Sesame Place to be convenient for your family. I'm also glad that the cleanliness of your room was to your liking. Please accept my apologies that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
AnnaMarie L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was an awesome place to stay for my family while on a recent vacation to Sesame Place! Having the hotel within a quick walk to Sesame was a major bonus! The hotel is beautiful, very clean and modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was great for us adults, as well as the young kids. Having the extra seating area in our room was awesome when staying with small children so we could stay awake and not bother them while they slept. Overall, this hotel was an awesome part of our vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Every time we come to Sesame Place we stay at this hotel. It is the best hotel in the area hands down, and I think we have stayed at all of them. The breakfast is amazing, the service is amazing, and the rooms are beautiful. They have a playroom for small kids and an indoor pool! They also have complimentary valet parking. The hotel has an upscale feel to it and is very kid friendly. On Sundays they have a balloon lady during breakfast. The best part: YOU CAN WALK TO THE PARK FROM THE HOTEL!! No parking fee. You can come back to the hotel for a break then go right back out. A great restaurant in the area is Bonefish Grill!! We will be back to use our Marriott points!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 200 N Buckstown Rd, Langhorne, PA 19047-1860
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: £98 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne hotel is located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA, our Marriott hotel is pleased to offer guests spacious, comfortable rooms with free WiFi. Start each morning off with complimentary breakfast, spend your day swimming in our indoor pool, working out in our 24 hour fitness center, or meet your favorite Sesame Street characters at Sesame Place. Nearby shopping and dining includes Oxford Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing