We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel for Sesame Street Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best hotel for Sesame Street Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is the best choice for a Sesame Street vacation. You can walk to and from the park - so it saves you on parking fees, locker fees, allows you to take a break in the middle of the day, do a late night run to catch the parade. Some tips:
1. The bathroom doors in the room are sliding doors....that don't lock or even latch closed in any way. While they are beautiful, they make trying to go to the bathroom or take a shower a bit of a challenge with toddlers in the room! My 2 little kids kept sliding the doors open on me, my husband and my older children.
2. Expect noise - this hotel is filled with families and kids of all ages. So going to bed at night can be a challenge if your kids have early bedtimes.
3. The valet service is the BEST!!!! These guys know how to please people. They give you a ticket with their number of it. You can call or text from your room and they will have your car in the front ready to go. They will also run to the store for you - for milk, juice, anything you need. How much does that cost? NOTHING! They hand you the receipt and only charge you what the items cost. Of course we tipped them generously.
4. Breakfast - the hotel offers a nice continental breakfast. However it can be crowded. And they rotate the food choices, which can be hard with picky kids. So if you have the time - I recommend the Old Country Buffet across the street for breakfast. They are cheap and have a very impressive breakfast buffet.
5. There is no restaurant or bar. They do have a sign up now that they are applying for a liquor license. However - they are located in walking/2 minute driving distance to many restaurants. We walked to Margaritaville one night and they drove across the highway to Chilis another night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    120
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
280
13
5
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Right across the street from Sesame Place, this is the perfect hotel for your visit - especially if you have small children. We were able to play in the morning, walk back to the hotel for naps, and then return for more play. And if the kids don't get enough play at Sesame Place, the hotel even has a playroom for them. The free breakfast is another great plus. It can get a bit chaotic - especially close to park opening time, so earlier is definitely better. The staff does a great job at offering lots of options and keeping things clean and well-stocked - not an easy task with all the kids! The hotel has Pack-N-Plays available for the wee ones - another great plus. And it was surprisingly quiet - seemed to have good insulation between the rooms. The only downside to the hotel is in the room design/decor. It decor has a Japanese-paper-wall type of look - with an etched glass bathroom door and room separator between the bed and living room space. While beautiful, it meant that the whole room was bright if the light was on in the bathroom or either side of the room divider - not a big deal during the day, but a bit of a challenge at bedtime and during the night. Still, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Provence_Enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Springhill Suites in Langhorne is a stones throw from Sesame place. Very convenient for families that are planning a day or two at the park.
I am a business traveller and for that reason, I am not that interested in Sesame Place. The breakfast area was well kept and clean in spite of having 50 kids in there eating with Families. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the rooms are really nice and new looking with very up-scale décor. I really enjoyed the room and it was extremely comfortable. The nice thing is that despite having zillions of children in the hotel, you did not know it if you were in the room. The room was nice and quiet. It is conveniently located near the express way. The hotel likes to do the free valet and park your car for you, why? it is so close to Sesame they do not want people trying to park in the hotel lot and take spaces away from guests, Kudos! All in all, I like Sprighill and this one did not disappoint. Just remember there are tons of little ones around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Wow is all I can say! The room was perfect, the beds were so comfortable, the staff was excellent. They offered free valet parking! The free breakfast was great! The hotel is conveniently located to Sesame Place! We were able to walk to the park within 2 minutes. This was an added bonus to be able to go back to the room for a quick nap! The play room is adorable with lots of little toys to occupy the little ones! The staff was super friendly and housekeeping was great

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rybugsmommy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The experience that I had at this Hotel will definitely make me choose a Marriott Hotel again. From the valet parkers to the front desk employees, they were all concerned that we had a great experience. The valet parking was a great asset to have!!! And the attendants were GREAT and always ready to help. The rooms were modern rooms and spacious. Would stay here again with out hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've brought my kids to sesame place twice, as I don't drive finding a hotel with either shuttle service or within walking distance was a must. This hotel has a fantastic location, you really can walk to sesame place easily. It's a new hotel so everything looks good and clean, only thing was I assumed a hotel would do food. There's only the breakfast buffet and as good as it looked, it's chaotic, trying to juggle a coffee without spilling it on a child's head while just trying to look through the lines of people to see what food is left is not a great way to begin the day. The waffle machine, I didn't bother because there's so many people waiting. Then there's no lunch or dinner unless you order in from a nearby take away place (they did provide plenty of take away menus) or go to the bonefish grill which is located in parking lot. Bonefish grill did not look very child friendly, busy place, lots of drinking. Across the street is another restaurant/bar but you got to run across 4 lanes of traffic to get there, I was told there was a red robin somewhere past sesame place but again you had to walk through all the parking lots (in a 100 degree heat) then walk on a grass verge beside the main road (wasn't attempting it with a stroller). So that the major drawback of this hotel, NO FOOD! And no I don't count the microwave rubbish they sell in the lobby. I was never so happy to get home and eat a decent meal in all my life. The playroom is great, pool a little small but at least they have it, nice outdoor area with fire pit, door to the bathroom was great space saver in theory, bug ours kept coming off the hinges and the kids thought it was great fun to keep opening and closing! Pull out couch uncomfortable, I'd rather pay for two beds next time. Only reason I would ever stay there again is because I can walk to sesame. That's it. Oh and the coffee was rubbish. I met an elderly couple staying there, they were driving to dunkin donuts every morn to get a decent cup, she was appalled at a quality of the muck they were serving to parents. It's a long enough day at sesame place without a decent breakfast and coffee to start.

Room Tip: Get a room at back of hotel, it's very close to busy roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Sue C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location next to Sesame Place. Please accept my apologies that you were unaware our hotel does not provide a restaurant. We do provide menus to numerous local places that deliver right to your room. Many families that stay with us find this convenient after a long day at the park. I hope that you won’t let this keep you from staying with us on your next trip to Sesame Place.

Sincerely,
John I.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great hotel with complimentary valet parking and just a walk away from Sesame Place! This is definitely a kid-friendly hotel! It would seem weird not to hear a kid crying or laughing while in the hotel at some stage. The hotel is in a great location. We stayed here three nights and did two great days at Sesame Place. We were in a king size suite, which was perfect for our family of four (one 6 yr old and 1 yr old). We took a pass at the free breakfast as it was pretty crowded by 8AM. The lobby had a wet dog type smell to it but other than that, a great hotel, ie space, location and staff!

Room Tip: Suite with king size bed is fine for family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoMas318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 200 N Buckstown Rd, Langhorne, PA 19047-1860
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne hotel is located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA, our Marriott hotel is pleased to offer guests spacious, comfortable rooms with free WiFi. Start each morning off with complimentary breakfast, spend your day swimming in our indoor pool, working out in our 24 hour fitness center, or meet your favorite Sesame Street characters at Sesame Place. Nearby shopping and dining includes Oxford Valley Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing