We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hospitalty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
1 review
“Great Hospitalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Outstanding stay!!! We had a large group in for my daughters wedding. The hotel staff could not have done any more to make our stay memorable. Rooms and amenities were way above average. The complimentary breakfast was also much better than the usual hotel fare. All I can say is is Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Thomas T,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so excited that your family enjoyed our hotel. Our location is ideal for weddings in Bucks County, PA and we enjoy being part of fond memories for years to come!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    62
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
222
11
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is is close to Sesame Place and the Mall. The hotel shuttle runs every hour. Great people, service, food, and rooms. I have been staying at this location for the past three years on my vacations to that area. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTINAR342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear ChristinaR342,
We really love to hear from our repeat guests and glad you have found your hotel of choice when visting Langhorne, PA. We look forward to your 4th year next summer and invite you to consider a trip for Elmo's Very Furry Christmas later this year.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent , Excellent , Excellent describes it all , my wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks , we live out of the USA and due to meedical reasons we needed to find a peaceful location where i can recover .
The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly with customer satisfaction in mind at all times , it is a great family orientated resort no doubt and pet friendly with the first and second floor accepting pets .
We stayed on the 4 the floor in a spacious studio room with a full kitchenette and all accommodations one can need as well as being tastefully decorated .
We will definitely return to this resort whenever in the area , just a word of caution , it could get a little noisy in the mornings at times as the resort caters to many families with young children during the Sesame street park season , if sleeping in is your thing , avoid going there during school holidays or weekends .

Room Tip: avoid room 422 ( handicap friendly )Cthere is a compressor in the storage room next door that comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Traveler1928,
Thank you for the excellent review! Our hotel caters to guests that need long term stays and so happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and at home during your recovery.
We definitely hope to see you again whenever you need a peaceful oasis.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Like many people, we stayed here with kids on a trip to Sesame Place. Everything was simply perfect. The staff was very helpful. The operation manager, Carol, recognized our kids after we were there for a day or two and went out of her way to keep them smiling.

The free shuttle to SP was great, and the breakfasts and evening meals were a nicely done.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Kurt K,
Thank you for your perfect recommendation! We definitely try to cater to families with young children and Carol is exceptional with making our youngest travelers feel special.
We hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Lori S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a great property that is extremely close to Sesame Place. We arrived the day before Labor Day and the only time we felt it was crowded was during breakfast on Labor Day. The kitchen/dining staff handled the enormous crowds really well. Hats off to them.

Other than that, the property is really clean with a pool, billiard table, gym, and outdoor basketball/BBQ area. The rooms are gorgeous and has everything you need for a short or long stay. The studio was big enough for 2 adults and 2 toddlers who had a great time with the space provided. The business center had computers and a printer that I used to print some coupons while visiting the Jackson outlets. The social event was a nice touch with some free food -- who can complain about more free food?

We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to come back again next month for another night.. and visit Sesame Place again. If it wasn't for this property, we probably wouldn't make another trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pr0pelgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regioanl General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear pr0pel,
We are so glad that you found our hotel and look forward to your next trip!
Warm regards,
Lori S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is convenient to Sesame Place being only 5-10 minutes away, we were able to take the kids home for a break and return later for the evening parade. The amenities at the hotel were useful; our suite had a small kitchen and full size fridge. the hot breakfast was pretty good and complimentary with the stay. There was a small half court basketball hoop, gym and pool table. The pool and hot tub were OK.

Room Tip: We chose a suite with two separate bedrooms. Great for 2 small families or one large family. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryang2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear ryang2880,
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found our location so convenient to Sesame Place. Our two bedroom suites are the best options for families and we see many people book them for their annual trips to visit Sesame Place.
We hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had an overnight stay at the Residence Inn Extended Stay hotel right next to the Residence Inn. This hotel is only a few miles from Sesame Land and was book solid. They did have a lovely studio room with a full kitchen, living room area with TV and desk. Very comfy queen bed and clean bathroom. The breakfast was complimentary and delicious. We were visiting our dear friends one of whom had just come out of the hospital, so this was perfect. We will stay there again when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Carol G,
Thank you for the recommendation and great review. It is always wonderful to hear our guests are satisfied and will return again.
I hope that your friend is recovering and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lori S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing