We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Andover, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel Experience.”
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We stay in this hotel with my 3 year old daughter during our trip to Sesame Place and let me tell you this is by far the best hotel experience we ever had. The rooms are very clean and cozy, the staff in just amazing and always goes above and beyond to help you in any way they can. The location... you can wish for better, very close proximity to Sesame Park shops and restaurant.

Even sought it's a little pricey, but well worth it each penny we paid for it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    69
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
237
16
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Be careful with this hotel. My colleague and I make regular business trips to a large corporation that has a nearby campus. Despite the fact that our company has a longstanding corporate arrangement with Marriott and we stay in this hotel on a regular basis, on our last trip we made the mistake of trying to check in around 8pm. Although we had reserved well in advance and had guaranteed late arrival via credit card, we were told that existing guests had decided to extend their stay another night, and we were bumped! They offered to comp us at the Holiday Inn Express across the street (no way--hold out for the Sheraton if this happens to you). Since it's business travel, I don't need the room comped, I need the room. As an often-solo female traveler, it bothers me greatly that I may have to go room hunting everytime I come in late, and that a guarantee means nothing. I'm not sure what any traveller can do to guard against this situation--I complained to Marriott and they threw some points my way, but that doesn't solve the reliability problem.

Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We just returned from taking our 4 year old twin grandsons and their parents to Sesame Place, where we stayed at the Residence Inn. The Suite we booked was perfect for the four adults and two children. All the staff was helpful, friendly and efficient. The included breakfast had enough variety to please all tastes and was served from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM - good for early risers and sleepy heads. The shuttle service to the park saved money, time and aggravation and was available within minutes of requests. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Carefulness to address the comfort of those tourists visiting Sesame Place
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ET88BaskingRidge_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of Sept 20-21 with our 2 year old daughter to visit Sesame Place and found the location perfect. We got the 1 bedroom suite, but found upon check-in (we had an easy check-in around 1pm after enjoying the park until little one needed a break ) that we were upgraded to a larger suite. The room was wonderful. Very nice and very comfortable being spacious and well maintained. We actually got the suite, so we could put our daughter in the room to sleep and then be in the other room. But, it turns out we ended up using and enjoying the kitchen (fully stocked with dishes, microwave, etc.) and small dining area. Our toddler kept busy running around the place just like at home. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but plenty of restaurants in the area that will deliver/carry-out. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and busy with other families visiting Sesame Place. Can't comment on the shuttle service as we just parked at S.P. both days (first day because we went straight to the park upon arrival and second day because we wanted to leave the park and go straight home). I would recommend staying here over somewhere else for the comfort of the suite. When we go back, we will stay here again.

  • Liked — Nice comfortable room
  • Disliked — No restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGoIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We stayed here for a trip to sesame. After we checked in my husband noticed that he was being eaten by fleas. Soon we noticed them everywhere. The staff was very apologetic and comped the night's price, gave us a new room and laundered all of our clothes. The manager reminded us that they are a pet friendly hotel and that from time to time this happens. The staff was so friendly but at the price they charge for a room, this situation is absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chazziemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook N.Y.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2008

This hotel is the best if you are visiting sesame street. The Breakfast is great and if you are stying during the week look for a nice reception dinner provided free by the hotel. This is a great marriott hotel and the only one I will stay when I am going to sesame street.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — Didn't stay long enough
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cram425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We had a really quick check-in at the front desk-took under five minutes ! Our room( a 1 bedroom suite )was exceptionally clean , overly spacious and the breakfast which was included at no charge was very nice-waffles, cereals, french toast , eggs, muffins/bagels basically anything you would have wanted. They gave us a first floor room which was very convenient with a 15 month old! The staff couldn't be any nicer, or more helpful and were very friendly with all the kids that were around. The indoor pool was very clean as well. There were so many restaurants right up the block that cater to kids(especially if you tire of the park food!) ..Fridays, Chili's , Boston Market, Charlie Browns, as well as all the fast food you can imagine! Also, right up the block from the hotel was a mall and Babies R US, as well as a Borders book store and so many other shops ( in case of rain!) I can honestly say that this place exceeded our expectations-We look forward to next years stay!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing