We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and accommodations make this the best place to stay for Sesame Place visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
boston
2 reviews
“Staff and accommodations make this the best place to stay for Sesame Place visit”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My family and I had a fantastic experience at The Residence Inn. Before attending, we had no idea what to expect, and thanks to Assistant General Manager, Christine Nieves, The Residence Inn will be at the top of our list and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Christine started by welcoming us in after a very long drive. She was personable and immediately bonded with our two children (ages 5 and 2). We were also meeting my wife's sister and her family and Christine worked to put us in accommodations that were across the hall from each other.

The accommodations were great, too, with clean and spacious rooms, and a buffet style breakfast that filled us all up before our day of fun at Sesame Place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon-eastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay! Our staff gets very excited to hear such great comments and I know that Christine loves to make sure all of our young travelers have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We do our best to accommodate requests when families are coming together and try our best to keep them together.

I will pass on your comments to Christine and the rest of our team.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    69
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
237
16
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We picked this hotel because of how close it was to Sesame Place and the amenities that a Residence Inn has for our young family. We were able to check in early, and the room was ready with the portable crib we asked for - a first! The staff was friendly - front desk, shuttle drivers and breakfast folks. Our room was very nice, clean and quiet, which is surprising given the number of kids at this hotel. The shuttle to/from Sesame Place was great - dropped off and picked up at convenient times - which helped since our kids still take naps during the day; plus it saved on parking. The indoor pool was clean and at a perfect temperature. It even has a basketball court outside. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay! We cater to many families over the summer such as yourself travelling to Sesame and strive to make sure we address their specific needs. We really want Mom & Dad to have time to relax and unwind as well! We hope to see you again for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

My whole experience with the residence Inn exceeded my expectations. The room was VERY clean. The bed was comfortable. Our two small children ages 6 and 3 slept very well on the sleep sofa. There was a nice small kitchen in our room which although we didn't use it was a nice feature. The shuttle to Sesame Place was great! An added bonus was the full breakfast spread every morning, not just muffins and bagels, eggs, waffles, etc. The kids enjoyed the pool. The entire staff was extremely professional and courteous. I would absolutley stay at this hotel in the future and would definitley recommend it to anyone. I was very concerned about cleanliness and this hotel was very very clean! It was a little pricier than other hotels in the area but it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crique4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our property and that your kids had such a great time! We appreciate your referrals and hope to see you again during the Sesame season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I'm a Marriott Platinum Elite Member. Upon check-in, I was given a room with the building heating/air equipment outside the window. I changed rooms twice and finally was "rewarded" with a room facing railroad tracks and a road for a truck yard. If this wasn't bad enough, there is a small basketball court where loud drunks added to the noise. This is the worst Marriott property I have stayed at. It is in a terrible location and poorly managed.

  • Liked — i didn't get robbed (except by the hotel)
  • Disliked — poor service and noise
  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DutchWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

This is such a great hotel. I have stayed here on two occasions now and have had such great experiences. Both times we have paid for a "studio" room but have been given upgrades - once to a two bedroom suite and once to a one bedroom suite. Let me tell you - these suites are absolutely enormous!! Everything is brand new and well decorated, and the staff are so accommodating. The common spaces are all great too. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting this area!

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cpapa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We stayed at the Residence Inn-Langhorne for a trip to Sesame Place and Philadelphia in June 2009. This stay was booked with points as my husband is Platinum elite with Marriott and this was by far the best Residence Inn we have stayed in. The rooms still look like brand new, the pool area is stocked with towels, free buffet has a good selection and the staff is excellent with young children staying here for Sesame Place. The van shuttle to the park is very convenient and the driver was wonderful. When he dropped us off at the gate he gave us a card with the pick-up times and the hotel's phone number incase we needed him. When he picked us up from the park he gave each child in the van a little rubber duckie- how Sesame!

I would recommend getting to the breakfast buffet early as it can get mobbed when Sesame is open for the season. It was so packed some people just made a tray of food and brought it back to their rooms. One day the weather was miserable so we took our time getting to breakfast and since it shuts down at 9am we missed it. I just wished it was open a little longer as sometimes it is hard to get out the door early with little ones.

I took a star off for service only because my daughter left something in the room and it took nearly a week's worth of phone calls to see if it was found, nobody in housekeeping would return my call. Finally I contacted the GM and he searched personally but by now it was too late. Not their fault that we lost something, but it is frustrating when nobody will return your call.

Overall it is a great hotel and we will stay there again if going to Sesame Place!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyAndRedSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, NY
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I'm so glad that we picked the Residence Inn for our trip to Sesame Place with our 10-month-old son. We wanted something with a kitchen because it was our first trip away with our baby. The place was clean and the service was great. They even have a complimentary hot continental breakfast every morning. They also have a little grocery store right next to the front desk in case you need any snacks. The staff that we encountered were very helpful and friendly. You can't beat it since it is less than a 3 minute drive to Sesame Place.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripple70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Property: Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Address: 15 Cabot Blvd E, Langhorne, PA 19047-1801
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing