We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to Stay with all amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice to Stay with all amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for two days since sesame Street was very close by. We liked the place as it was clean and well maintained. Staff was good too. The only concerns was that we had to drive .5 miles to Sesame Street and had to pay $17 for parking. Had there been a walkway we could have left the car in the Red Roof Inn parking lot. Rest everything is good as far as stay in the hotel is concerned. Hope you enjoy your stay here too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
My staff and I sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and hope your visit to Sesame Place was as enjoyable. We take great pride in our Inn and our goal is to provide great service to our guests. I do understand your concerns about transport to and from the park as do I. The highway is simply too busy and insufficient for a walk way or side walk. Aside from parking at Sesame Place, there are also taxi service to and from at reasonable costs. I would like to thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you at our Inn during your next trip to Oxford Valley and Sesame Place. J. L. Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    48
    32
    11
    22
See reviews for
86
20
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Travelling with our dogs, Red Roof Ins have always been a go to hotel for us. So naturally we decided to stay here for a business trip. First the lady at the check-in was not very friendly. We were also told to inform them when we checked out if we had used the safe or not so they would not charge us. Never before have we been asked this. We told them that was ok because we don;t use the safe anyway. The lady got an attitude and told us to let them know anyways.

Onto the room, just like every other Red Roof Inn room we have stayed in, with a few exceptions. Door handle leading outside looked like it was broken, and instead of putting it back in place. It was placed in a very awkward position. Impossible to open the door with your hands full. The bathroom doorknob was also broken. I could have fixed it myself but that is not my responsibility. Walls are thin and doesn't make for a very restful night when you can hear everything that happens outside.

When we checked out, we were trying to notice if they would ask if we had used the safe or not. Not once did the person at the counter ask us about the safe. We had to tell them it wasn't used. We got a receipt that showed what the charges were, once we got home and checked our bank account. The price that was charged to us was not the same. They had indeed charged us for the use of the safe. Called them back up and the rude person on the phone said it was our responsibility to get a refund from the bank, that they wouldn't refund us their selves.

So many issues, I would rather drive another hour then to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Backroads_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Travelingpuppy; I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to comment on your visit to Oxford Valley and our Inn. I am sorry that we were unable to make your stay more comfortable. I am also very sorry, that with the conditions you describe, that you did not request to speak to the manager and allow us the opportunity to perhaps resolve these problems. As I do not know your exact name, I cannot identify which room and what occurred. I can assure you however, that these conditions do not and are not typical of our Inn. As to the Limited Liability Safe that is provided for each guest usage, we do not ask if it was used or will be used for guest security. The charge of a minimal fee is quickly deleted without question if the guest informs us of "not using the safe". Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred and suggest that regardless of where you stay in the future, if problems such as these exist, demand to speak to the Manager. Sincerely, J. L. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is our second stay at this Red Roof, Inn. it is Just right for what we needed . Very clean, comfortable, with a very convenient location and it has good rates , when we have a family function ,we know exactly where to stay.

Room Tip: one piece of advice , if you have allergies , ask for second or third floor smoke free because this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Rickpops: Thank you for returning to our Inn! We sincerely appreciate our "return guests" and are always pleased when their stay was satisfactory and comfortable. As we finished our renovation we did choose to become "smoke free" and will soon add designated smoking areas around our grounds for that purpose. As to being "pet friendly"; we are very proud to host American Kennel Club members for their shows and always welcome families with their pets. . We thank you again for your comments and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
J. L. Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

my wife and I just spent 4 days there due to the ice storm and couldn't have been more pleased with the entire staff...very service oriented..Many thanks to all who made our stay enjoyable under difficult circumstances. David B.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truepleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you! The "ice storm" affected many folks like yourselves, and we are proud to have been able to offer some relief. Several of our staff also felt the affects of Mother Nature as well. I am very happy that your stay here was comfortable and somewhat relaxing despite the situation. I hope you have resettled at home and are able to "get back into routine" again. God Bless, and thank you again, J. L. Williams General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading,PA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Greeted by the front desk attendant was very sincere in thanking us for choosing this Red Roof.Room looked like it was renovated,bed was very comfy with quite a few pillows to use.
Heat control and temperature selected seemed to have been very close.
TV was crystal clear with great color and channel selection.
Toilet was solid,bathroom was clear.Sink water was hot with great pressure,shower water was extremely hot,but lacked full pressure,but served it's purpose.
Parking to room was extremely close to room and plenty of shopping and eating places nearby.
Room lacked nothing,power receptacles were open to use instead of pulling plug for something else.Fridge and coffee maker both in good working order.
Pleasant stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our Inn during your recent visit to the Oxford Valley area. We sincerely appreciate your comments and realize you have more than one choice. Yes, we have been recently renovated, with upgrades based upon our guests suggestions and surveys. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again during your next stay. Thank you again,
J. L. Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This Inn is a fully renovated. Our room and bathroom were very clean. In addition, room had enough power outlets, a brand new flat -screen TV, also a free parking. This hotel is located in the quiet neighborhood. I want to mention that we enjoyed our stay and like the front desk personnel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Elizabeth: I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Inn and your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that we made your stay comfortable. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you return to this area, however, in the meantime--Have a wonderful Holiday Season. Again, our sincerest thanks. J L Williams, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband has been staying at this Inn due to work and my children and I joined him over the Thanksgiving holiday. WOW, this place was amazing. Spotless rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, front desk staff over the top friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff always asking if there was anything that we needed. There is a microwave, fridge and single cup coffee maker in each room. Very quiet and close to everything you could need. This is not a complaint, but to let others know, there is no continental breakfast (but there are plenty of places close by), there is no hair dryer or iron/ironing board) in the rooms. This did not effect us since I always travel with a hair dryer and a travel iron anyway. One more thing that really impressed me, we were staying in a double bed (4 people) and there were only 2 towels/wash clothes. I left a note on the bathroom sink asking if Housekeeping could leave us 4 towels/wash clothes. And they did every day we were there. I have done this at other hotels and it has never happened and we were always having to go to the front desk to ask for more, so it may be simple but I was very impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docswife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Doc'swife; thank you for letting us know about your husband's experience here at our Inn. We sincerely appreciate hearing that we met oug guests expectations. We are currently adding irons and boards to our Double rooms; and anticipate the standard singles later this year. As to hair dryers..we have them in our King rooms now, and will be adding them as well in the near future. Again, our sincerest thanks for taking time to share with us. We look forward to seeing both you and your husband again in the near future. In the interim--Happy Holidays. J. L. Williams, General Manager..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley

Property: Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Address: 3100 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1849
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Red Roof Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Langhorne, PA - Bucks County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing