We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Club lounge”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Fernanda and Erica in the club lounge was extremely nice and courtesy. Both individuals went above and beyond during my stay at the sheration hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend thanks to the way I was treated from both staff members.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmichael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Carmichael,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Bucks County with the Tripadvisor community.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend Sheraton Bucks County Hotel. We were eager to share your wonderful comments about Fernanda and Erica; they were very appreciative that you recognized them for their outstanding customer service. Our staff takes great value in providing inviting journey for our guests.


Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are looking forward to serving you next year.

Sincerely,
Scott Hagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    207
    93
    68
    41
See reviews for
366
45
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My wife and I stay at the Sheraton Bucks County every month to visit our grandson who lives nearby, and last weekend we took him to Sesame Place across the street. Our driver was a young man named Albert Kim and he was really thoughtful, stowing the stroller and our bags in the back of the van for us, helping us in and out and he made an extra trip to pick us up just so we could go back to the hotel for a much-needed afternoon nap. That, and the gentleman who provided extra towels for us on Sunday morning so we could give our grandson a bath, really made the experience so much easier.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 10th floor or higher. Our grandson loves to look out the window and see Sesame P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenDGrantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear StephenDGrantham,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We were delighted to learn that you were impressed with the wonderful service that Albert provided you and your family; he takes great pride in caring for our guests and appreciates you recognizing him for his efforts.

We look forward to serving you again next time your travels bring to our area.

Sincerely,
Scott Hagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel was very clean and neat. Although during our stay, there were many activities including prom and 2 bar mitvzahs, we were not disturbed. The bed was very comfortable and room was spotless (which is very important to me). We didn't utilize housekeeping, as we preferred to accrue points for being "green." Additionally, we didn't eat in the restaurant, but I did order a slice a red velvet cake.The cake was ok, but definitely not worth the $8 charge. It was definitely dry and stale. The only complaint, which is quite minor, is the lack of parking. Because of the events we were relegated to parking about 1/8 of a mile and walking to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear JohnnyFaye,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about the Sheraton Bucks County Hotel on tripadvisor.com

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well had a peaceful night on our “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” bed. We certainly encourage you to try our University Grille next time you are in the area.

Again, thank you for completing a review on Tripadvisor.com; we are looking forward to you returning to our hotel in the future.


Sincerely,
Scott Hagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I really liked this place. It's across from a mall and a number of eateries. The hotel itself is clean, quiet, and friendly. There's not a lot of options in the area and this one is a good one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear ChicagoOrange,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Sheraton Bucks County with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you found Sheraton Bucks County Hotel to be a clean, quiet, and friendly to place to stay.

We appreciate you completing a review on Tripadvisor.com, and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Hagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobbs Ferry, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012

great hotel and perfect proximity to Sesame Place! Thank you to Dan for wonderful customer service in the lounge on the 14th floor!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear TriciaK,

Thank your taking the time to post your comments though tripadvisor.com

We appreciate you staying at the Sheraton Bucks County Hotel during your time at Sesame Place. We were delighted to hear that Dan provided you with great customer service in our 14th club lounge.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are looking forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely,
Scott Hagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Sheraton Bucks is in a terrific location, right off I-95, convenient to at least 3 shopping centers, and Sesame Place. The bedding feels new and is crisp, clean and comfortable.

Mike, Yanni, and Joseph are pleasant, exceedingly professional and helpful at the front desk. The "Lobby Ambassadors", Kyle and Sue, are gracious and attentive, and alert to any way they can direct a guest or conference attendee to what they need. There are times I've arrived later in the evening and found the night desk staff, Bill and Marcus are just as courteous and helpful as the day staff.

The restaurant is excellent thanks to Steve, the very talented chef. I've also ordered room service on a few occasions which was elegantly and promptly served by Kelly and Melvin. The fitness room is larger than I expected and clean.

After my first stay here, several years ago, I didn't return, because I felt it really needed updating and maintenance. However, they have improved the property and it is now it is my favorite in the area! There is covered parking, but, as a woman, I would feel more comfortable if there were some security cameras in the hallways connecting the garage to the elevator lobby.

As others have noted, the staff here is outstanding and that doesn't happen by accident. Nicholas, the staff manager, has assembled a polished and engaged team - an accomplishment elusive to even the best managers.

I heartily recommend The Sheraton Bucks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear wbson,

We really appreciate you writing about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.com.

It was wonderful to hear that we are your favorite hotel in Bucks County; and we were pleased that you really enjoyed our luxurious bedding, the outstanding fitness center, and our covered parking located in the rear of our hotel.

The entire team was excited to read all of the gracious recognition you articulated in your review, about the numerous associates that provided with excellent service.

We thank you for all of your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,
Scott Hagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithsburg, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We visited Sesame Place this past weekend for our son's 6th Birthday. We have been there before and stayed at other Hotels. This weekend, my wife and I were blown away by the level of service this hotel put forward. First off, I went to the front desk while unpacking my car and asked for a pack and play for my room. They said they had a crib and would bring it up. I expected in a few hours if they remembered at all. By the time I reached my floor from another trip to the car, the crib was in the room and set up.



Then when we went to the pool to swim for a couple hours before the pool closed, we came back to a monumental surprise. The front desk had placed 3 slices of strawberry shortcake on a platter in our room for our son's birthday. I thought this was the sweetest and kindest thing that any hotel has ever done. It brought tears to my eyes to know that these type of companies exist and care enough to do the little things that make all the difference in the world. Thank you to Michael Stephan for orchestrating the above events.



Last, but certainly not least, The shuttle service form the park to the hotel and vice versa was outstanding. Albert Kim was our driver and he opened our doors promptly, helped with the stroller and bags, made us feel very comfortable and was extremely nice and helpful.



People like Michael and Albert have made a lasting impression, not only on myself and my wife, but my children as well. I wanted to thank them both for their kindness and generosity over our weekend stay.



Thank you and God Bless,



Tim and Missy Ryan

Room Tip: Would have loved to try the Club Level Package because it was not that much more in terms of price a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Tim R,


Thank you taking the time to complete a review about the Sheraton Bucks County hotel though tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to hear you had memorable experience at Sheraton Bucks and our staff was able to provide a great experience for your son’s birthday. We take great pride to make sure all our great enjoy there stay with us. Mike and Albert were pleased to hear about the kind words you expressed about them, and that they were able to make you and your family feel special.

Again, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. It will be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the very near future

Sincerely,
Scott Hagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. Conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing