We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPER!!!!BEST Pet friendly hotel on East Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUPER!!!!BEST Pet friendly hotel on East Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed Sept 20th -28th, 2013 yup 8 wonderful days visiting family, this is the place I always stay when in town (Second stay in 2013). Rex, my dog loved it as well (they were warm & fuzzy to him too!!). Front Desk staff always greeted us exiting or entering. Besides the obvious: Quiet very clean room, firm bed with lots of pillows, shower has great water pressure and the water is "soft". This trip I observed more reasons why it is the BEST. Alicea (spelling?) at front desk has a great sense of humor. Maria in housekeeping is darling. They seem to handle large groups/meetings/events with ease. I was assisted with my check in by Raymond even though I was solo traveler. The University Grill has a fabulous breakfast and the teamwork among the grill's staff was very evident. They seemed to be always busy, catering to the LOCALS too. There is a lot of other restaurants in area...yet they were busy. They were very concerned with aesthetics, re-planting flowers in September, when old ones were dying off. One night there was issue with cable, someone must've called because cable company was there the following morning, FAST. I skipped housekeeping services for vouchers, still I always got fresh towels, tp whatever I needed, very efficient. This is the only hotel that I have app for on my phone, cannot say enough good things about it!!!!!!!*******All hotels should be modeled after THIS Sheraton!!!!!!!!!....M.Wilt

Room Tip: ****if your doggie doesn't like the elevator find the stairs******ask for daily paper they deliv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PS W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip to Langhorne. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the many amenities at our hotel. It is very exciting to have our guests truly have a super time. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and hope to have you back really soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    201
    90
    65
    38
See reviews for
352
44
36
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here from the 16th to the 20th with our two small dogs. Our room was clean and comfortable. Room service was excellent, so was the women who delivered it. The gentlemen at the guest service desk was helpful with all our needs and provided us a room with a beautiful view. We were only about twenty minutes from New Hope P.A....Let me just say this Sesame Place is not the only reason to check into this hotel. Washington Crossing Park, covered bridges, great trails for walking and biking, the mall and a variety of resturants. I recommend J.B. Dawsons and Fritztys Bakery.I don't want to leave out the awesome breakfast at this hotel and the wait staff was so pleasant.Thank you Tina the bartender for making my husband the special drink...the armchair traveler. We will travel back your way again. Thank You.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Patti,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that you had such a wonderful time exploring the many sites and attractions in Bucks County. We will be happy to share your kind words with our team, especially Tina, as she is a true ambassador of the Sheraton spirit of hospitality. Comments such as these help to reinforce our goal of providing a high level of personalize service to each of our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Bucks County and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Average hotel Physically ,but the personnel were in bad mood all the time . Had to return few weekends for my point discounts .from the desk who had only one smiling worker .the room cleaners were always interns ,not speaking english well .the pool keeper did not care ,hardly getting the towels on time .the executive room upstairs were doing you a favor with non smiling faces to have few snacks .only one worker Tom was always happy ..in all bad mannagement over personnel . No garbage can in front of the door ,so had to bring our car garbage inside to front desk?!!!very embarrassing ....!after few stays i had enough of that funeral homeI tried the SpringHill across the street .what a difference read review....
In all I do not recommend ..stay only if cheaper and you can not afford the SpringHill ...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mia155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mia155032,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is with deep regret that I see you did not have a true Sheraton experience. I sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We would like to further discuss the details of your stay with you so that we can bring this matter to resolve. It is our belief that anytime a guest provides us with feedback, it is our responsibility to take the information as a learning opportunity so that we can improve our services for all of our guests. At your earliest convenience, please contact us at 215-547-4100 so that we can make this right for you.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Unfortunately this stay was not overly impressive. We arrived before check in and pre-registered, which was perfect to catch the shuttle to Sesame Place. Sue, the shuttle driver, was excellent and was full of useful information. After a great day at Sesame, we arrived back at the hotel to a long line of people checking in for a wedding. Those folks ran into a problem of no rooms being ready, even near 5pm. Sue even tried to get our keys since we had pre-registered, but all the computers were being used. Once we made it to the desk, we were provided rooms. The rooms were clean, but they only provided 2 towels for a family of 4 and 1 bottle of water. The coffee maker needed an cleaning also. It was just less then i expected from the name and initial appearance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Todd B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While I am glad to see that you had a highlighted experience with our shuttle services, it is with regret to hear that the remainder of your stay was not as smooth. I would like to apologize, firstly, for your delayed check in experience and our failure to meet your needs. I can certainly understand how frustrating it must have been for you and your family to return to the hotel and have yet another line to stand in. This is certainly not typical of the level of service that we provide, and we would like to speak with you more regarding the details of your stay at your convenience. Feel free to reach out to the hotel at 215-547-4100 and speak with a manager, as we welcome the opportunity to learn how we can improve our services for future guests. Thank you!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at this Sheraton on Columbus Day weekend when we took our son to Sesame Place. The location was very clean & staff was wonderful. Our room was big, and we were placed in a corner room, so I didn't feel too guilty when my son kept us up all night. I didn't realize that this was a Starwood property, but the front desk was able to update my account so I received points. Location was great & near many restaurants. Right outside of Sesame Place. They even have a shuttle, but we drove since we have season passes & parking passes.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear wahawaha,

We are so delighted to see that you and your family had a positive experience with us here at Sheraton Bucks County, and that you were inspiried to write such wonderful comments about your stay! Our goal is to provide each guest with a memorable experience, so it is a testament to our hard work when our valued guests such as yourself takes the time to commend our staff. Thank you for being a loyal Starwood member, and we hope to see you again soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very convenient to the park and had shopping nearby. Very nicely appointed hotel. clean, good service. Went with my son and his family. We had adjoining rooms which was very convenient and fun! We stayed on the concierge floor which was great for a quick snack and late night coffee as well as breakfasts in the morning. We didn't have to all be ready but could go at our own pace. It was very lovely and well maintained.




Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Mina,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is a pleasure to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and had a chance to enjoy some of the additional features of the hotel. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Langhore that you will stay with us again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. My room was not ready for several hours after the wedding started....leaving me to get ready in a public rest room. When said room was finally avail, it was mediocre at best. The wedding we attended was not much better. During dinner service they ran out of glasses and told guests they could not serve drinks because they were out of glasses. I went to the bar to get water....and the bartender was gone. A man, who appeared to be some sort of manager, told me they were out of water. Really???!! I pointed to the case of the water on the floor right next to him. There were so many things that were "wrong" it would be impossible to note them all. If you need a hotel in this location, there are several others nearby. I have made numerous attempts to contact the management. No one has returned my calls and emails. This hotel is an embarrassment to the Sheraton name which prides itself on superior service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoGV528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear MoGV528,

We thank you very much for your feedback and are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Sheraton Bucks County. The description of your stay is higly unlike the service we strive to provide. Please feel free to call the hotel directly and ask for the manager on duty if you would like to discuss further.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Property: Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. Conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing