We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay when visiting Sesame Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Being a repeat customer, they treated me like a valued customer. Free upgrade, club lounge access, free breakfast, and late checkout. The complimentary shuttle operated by Sue is always awesome. Having two little girls it makes for a perfect day to take the shuttle to Sesame Place and play for a while, then take the shuttle back and take advantage of late checkout so the girls can nap during early afternoon, and then we can checkout and still take the shuttle back to Sesame Place until the park closes. Even after checking out, they are more than welcome to let you still use the shuttle to get back to your car so you never have to pay the hefty parking charge at Sesame Place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur Y, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Best Regards,
Michael Dalton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

The front lobby, and staff are first class. Very helpful people. I would definitely stay here again. One small thing, the room was somewhat dated, especially the carpet...some stains that were really sort of a turn off. See the pics.
Not a bad hotel at all, just not knocking it out of the park !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceandiver95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur Y, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in being the friendliest and cleanest hotel in our neighborhood. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of carpet issue in your room. I want to thank you for bring your concerns to our attention, as we welcome each opportunity our guests give us to improve our services. We do daily preventative steps to provide the best product . We are sorry we fell short of this obligation from your perspective. Please know that we are planning an extensive Refresh at our hotel and we hope that in the very near future you will find our establishment to be the top notch hotel that you deserve.Please feel free to contact me directly at michael.dalton@sheratonbuckscounty.net when your travel plans allow you to stay with us again so I can look after your accommodations personally. Thank you for continuing to choose The Sheraton Bucks County Hotel for your travel needs.
Regards,
Michael Dalton,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We are from the Midwest, but my in-laws live in NYC. Every year when we go back East to visit we take a couple of days and drive about an hour and a half to Langhorne, PA in order to bring the kids to Sesame Place. The Sheraton is a very nice hotel, and located just across the street from the theme park. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating. When we checked in for this stay they gave our 4 year old some Cookie Monster cookies and a rubber duckie which completely made his day. The free shuttle is great! It saved us from having to pay a lot to park at Sesame Place, and they arrive promptly after making a call requesting a pick up. The shuttle drivers were also very personable and good with kids. The rooms have the nice plush beds with down comforters, which I am kind of picky about. We had booked a room with a king bed, but when we arrived to check in at 9:30 am they understandably didn't have any available at that time, so instead of checking our bags at the front desk, they gave us the option of checking in immediately if we would accept a room with 2 double beds. We decided to do that b/c the convenience of checking in early was more important than the bed priority. The only negative to our stay was that the AC unit in our room didn't seem to be working properly or at all. It was in the 60's outside so it didn't really bother us much but it was a little warm in the room. We didn't call the front desk about it because we were only staying there for one night and it was pretty late at the time that we attempted to adjust it and noticed. All in all, it was a great stay. If you are concerned with which hotel to choose when visiting the area and you would prefer to stay in a nice hotel, definitely pick the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur Y, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We always appreciate when our guests inform us of their stay. We take great pride in our staff being recognized for their enthusiastic and friendly ability to make a difference in your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you in the future. On behalf of the entire hotel, thank you for choosing The Sheraton Bucks County Hotel for your travel needs.
Regards,
Michael Dalton,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here several times. Generally an excellent property. Restaurant seemed to have been a problem this time. Strange hours. Parking in front fills quickly. Several good and familiar restaurants nearby. Bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotter1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur Y, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello and thank you for your review! We are so glad that you had a five star experience during your visit. We thank you for being a return customer on your next stay!
Michael Dalton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There are not many choices of full service hotels in this area: restaurant, full bar, catering/private party facilities, pool etc. So Sheraton Bucks doesn't have much competition when it comes to group stays and events. So, if you're planning a celebratory dinner with a group of folks coming from around the country, be very attentive to all the details when dealing with their catering service, particularly prices and locations. I found them friendly but not always professional in following through on what they promise.
Otherwise, I found the rooms satisfactory, but the heating/cooling a bit difficult to manage. The lounge/bar and restaurant are pleasant, the food good, but both under-staffed. Elevators are slow.
The hotel is well-located with easy access to Rte 1 and I 95. Also, Sesame Place is just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur Y, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we are so sorry that our staff did not meet up your expectations. we strive for excellence in service and we are aware that people make the difference. Your experience is quite discouraging and upsetting to hear. your comments are being shared with our management team to ensure that your concerns are being addressed. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again and show you what is a real Sheraton bucks county hotel experience about.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We initially was trying to stay in Philly, but could not get the four nights we needed and the reservation person recommended this location which was about 10 miles from our relatives. I must say the staff was very nice and professional. The room was comfortable especially the bed and my husband loved the pillows. The room was very clean, our TV was not working the first night but front desk sent a repair person up and it was 10pm. With our room cost we got complimentary breakfast, very nice and filling. We got a fresh breakfast each morning before we left and the dining room staff especially one staff member who's name I cannot remember was very nice and efficient. She remembered us and the fact that my husband wanted cranberry and coffee and I wanted orange juice and camomile tea each morning. The location was great one straight route to our relatives. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur Y, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Esme49,
Thank you so much for your comments and for recognizing our staff. We want all of our guests to have the best stay and experience possible and I am particularly happy you enjoyed your visit. Please do stay with us again and thanks again for sharing your feedback.
Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had to book a last minute trip down to the Philly Area. I normally stay at a Marriott or Residence Inn. Everything was booked so we stayed at the Sheraton.
Rate was very reasonable comparatively speaking. Staff were great. Room was comfortable. Hotel though is showing its age. Toilet ran every once and a while. A/C and heat are still the individual floor units that get very loud and the elevator seemed to have a mind of its own.
I would stay here again in a pinch, just not what I am used to .

Very convenient to Sesame place also for those traveling there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyMac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur Y, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear JimmyMac15,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. the issues that you had mentioned are definitely controllable should have not occurred at all. we think that age of the property has nothing to do with continuously running toilet and noisy A/C unit. Therefore I truly apologize and would like to ensure you that our goal is for you to have a great experience at all times with cleanliness and maintenance of the product.
Your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to review all of our opportunities.
We hope you will consider to visit with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range: £72 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. Conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing