We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like trains, you'll love this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you like trains, you'll love this hotel...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I have stayed at a number of Homewood Suites and this is far from the worst, but it is also far from the best. My main grievance with the hotel was the location. The trains that frequently pass by announce their presence with a long, loud blast of their horn.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side of the hotel furthest away from the railway line. That said, the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank idlewild25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    140
    54
    27
    18
See reviews for
170
84
23
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Beach
Level Contributor
498 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

I had to be in the area on business and picked this hotel due to reviews. they were right. It is a good hotel with friendly staff. Unfortunately there is no restaurant or bar, but they can recommend places nearby (need a car).

Room Tip: It is next to the train station, so there is that noise during the night. Perhaps the side of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonCapeMayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Have stayed here thirty nights or so for work over the past five years... Rooms are very large, staff is friendly, and food and beer for free Mon to Thurs night. Not a big fan of the bed (good sheets, average mattress), the trains going by are a bit noisy, and the elevators are the slowest anywhere, especially right after work and leaving the next morning. Also, some reason, I always end up waiting a while to check in. So it evens out, some good, some frustrating, in a decent location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Da-juiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We traveled with a large group for a sporting event the staff was so nice and friendly. We had over 100 families staying there. The rooms were really clean and comfortable. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxmomof3jboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a family reunion... It was comfortable and clean... The free breakfast was better than most, including eggs and breakfast meat in addition to a nice selection of breads, cereal, fruit, waffles, and juices... One suggestion I would offer is to request a room away from the railroad tracks, which are quite close.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oh_mikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites Lansdale; this is probably my tenth time staying at this hotel. It has always been very clean, quiet, and inviting. The staff is very pleasant and the rooms are always maintained so well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very clean hotel with super fiendly staff. Our large comfortable suite had 2 large screen HD TVs and a complete kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. The pool and patio areas were small, but nicely kept. Free premium coffees and teas were available 24-hours/day. The breakfast buffet was adequate and included warm bacon, sausage, and eggs as well as a selection of fresh fruit juices. The hotel is located directly across from a corporate campus and it is not near much else. Fast food restuarants and a strip mall are about a ten minute drive from the hotel. If you are willing to take a short drive (20 min.) to Langhorne (Sesame Place), I recommend this affordable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westminster1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Lansdale

Property: Homewood Suites Lansdale
Address: 1200 Pennbrook Parkway, Lansdale, PA 19446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded spot yet easy access to everything! Homewood offers every guest the comfort of apartment-like suites, including full kitchens, large flat-screen TVs, large living/dining areas and separate bedroom and bath. We provide a full and hearty hot breakfast buffet daily and a homestyle evening meal every Monday through Thursday night - we even include the beer and wine! Complimentary WIFI through-out the hotel and surrounding grounds, beautiful patio area with gas grills, fire pit and water feature, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ALL the comforts of home PLUS award winning service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Lansdale Hotel Lansdale
Homewood Lansdale
Lansdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing