We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Stay @ HS Lansdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Work Stay @ HS Lansdale”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have stayed @ this location multiple times over the past 10 years for work; however, this is my first review. The hotel itself is a “standard” Homewood; the rooms are nice and the staff is very accommodating. They have the complimentary breakfast and the Sun-Thursday evening reception (5-7); they do a great job of updating calendars in the rooms in regard to that event (menu & theme).

The biggest “plus” to this hotel is its location. As mentioned in other reviews, it is beside the SEPTA, so it’s very convenient if you want to go into Phila area and/or any of the other stops on the route. The hotel is also within 5-10 minute drive of numerous restaurants and stores.

The only complaint I have is the gym/fitness area is small and has limited equipment. It is adequate but would be nice to be a little bigger especially if staying on extended stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear elon94,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm very pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us repeatedly over the last few years and I am also happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be helpful. I also appreciate your feedback on our fitness center. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your business brings you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    152
    58
    30
    18
See reviews for
199
90
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel was being able to take the train (Septa R3 line) from downtown Philly and walk just a few minutes to the hotel. There's a strip mall across the street for shopping and fast food. Breakfast was average for most items and limited for pastries. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. Travelers like me who don't need a suite (kitchenette etc) should consider this place a good hotel option for the Lansdale area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Patricia,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you found your stay enjoyable and the location convenient for your needs. Please do not hesitate to keep in touch with us and we hope we can welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Outstanding! Cleanliness and comfort second to none. I have stayed at this hotel as a single and with my family for business and leisure and they accommodate both from a space, comfort and convenience perspective.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 733teresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear 733teresam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Lansdale. I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as both a business and leisure guest and that we were able to fit both of your needs. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon and please do not hesitate to keep in touch!

Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We did not know a lot about the area and chose this hotel. It was exceptional for our stay. Staff was great and for the price, the room was worth it. Breakfast was really good too. No complaints - will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased that you found us to be a great value and were able to enjoy our breakfast service! We can't wait to have you back and please reach out to us when you are back in the area.

Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have stayed at many hotels over the years. This by far surpassed all of them. The free breakfast and dinners made it easy to focus on other more important issues. Everything was quality oriented including the Staff. Very helpful but not over bearing. The fitness area was more than sufficient to get a decent workout without having to leave the building. This particular hotel was strategically located, which worked well for us. I can't say enough about this hotel. If you really want a top end experience, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us on TripAdvisor and sharing your feedback! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep Creek Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Homewood Suites was recommended by our son who had stayed there during a job interview at a nearby business. We were pleased with our stay and would suggest that others will be pleased also. Had we stayed for an extended period, the complete kitchen would have been a welcome extra.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Bruce,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Lansdale and thank you kindly for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor! Please do not hesitate to contact us if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester,NY
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for the first time while visiting our daughter. We found the hotel staff very friendly and efficient. When we arrived on a Friday, the hotel clerk offered to give us a list restaurants without us even asking. The room was clean. We did not hear other guests around us. Overall a good stay and we will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cj-poohfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear cj-poohfan,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback on TripAdvisor! I'm so pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and were happy with your stay. We hope to host you again when your travels bring you back to the Lansdale area.

Sincerely,

Claudia Stemler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansdale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
205 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
187 reviews
8.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Lansdale

Property: Homewood Suites Lansdale
Address: 1200 Pennbrook Pkwy, Lansdale, PA 19446-3807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded spot yet easy access to everything! Homewood offers every guest the comfort of apartment-like suites, including full kitchens, large flat-screen TVs, large living/dining areas and separate bedroom and bath. We provide a full and hearty hot breakfast buffet daily and a homestyle evening meal every Monday through Thursday night - we even include the beer and wine! Complimentary WIFI through-out the hotel and surrounding grounds, beautiful patio area with gas grills, fire pit and water feature, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ALL the comforts of home PLUS award winning service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Lansdale Hotel Lansdale
Homewood Lansdale
Lansdale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing