We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat on a Friday night”
Review of Valentinos Bistro

Valentinos Bistro
Ranked #26 of 118 Restaurants in Lansdale
Cuisines: American, French
Restaurant details
PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat on a Friday night”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Our friends and us go to the Bistro at least once or twice a month for Friday night dinner - they have very good food and the price is right and we can never finish our meals so it leftovers for Saturday's lunch. They have some really good specials. The dinners are very creative and a nice presentation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Only been there for breakfast (so far) but we love it!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My partner and I try to get there every few weeks for breakfast on the weekends. It is excellent because of the service, quality of food, cleanliness, reasonable prices and neat interior. One day we will get there for dinner...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not a masterpiece after all”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

On our original visit we were blown away but on our next few the true colors came clear. The kitchen is slow, we didnt get the same server as the first visit and its ashame the servers we have had since are not personable and we felt as though we were bothering them. Plus when you offer a seafood medely over pasta in a red sauce (which did have great flavor) you should either tell the customer that the shrimp are tail on or remove the tails for a better dining experience. We might give them another shot but its not likely.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LDdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, and fast service.”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My family and I have eaten here for lunch and breakfast a few times. The food is always good and the service is friendly and fast. It's a good place to bring the kids and you won't break the bank. They also have plenty of parking in the back.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A masterpiece”
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My wife and I moved to Lansdale a couple of months ago and finally had the time to get in there. Wow from the moment we stepped foot in the door to the time we left the service was absolutely top notch. The menu features all types of options and is excellently priced. You won't leave broke. I enjoyed one of the best Bolognese and my wife enjoyed a perfectly seared piece of salmon accompanied by a perfect amount of pasta. The bistro also has breakfast and lunch service as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this establishment for anyone looking for a perfect little place to fill the belly.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LDdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valentinos Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Valentinos Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing