We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”
Review of Palmero's Pizza

Palmero's Pizza
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Lansdale
Restaurant details
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Palmero's Pizza has the best Pizza, Calzone, strombolli , and even salads. It is just as good as the Palmero's in Blue Bell.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 85hankg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ehhh...now I know why we never went back”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've lived in this area for over 15 years, and this place is 5 minutes from my house. We tried the Palermo's in Blue Bell many years ago, but never tried Lansdale. Decided to give them another try and here is how it went: I called and ordered a pizza to go. The girl on the phone was plain rude, gave me my order number and hung up. This was mid-week - not a busy weekend night. Pick up the pizza, and oh yeah - even though they accept debit & credit cards, they bang you 3% for using them. What are we back in the 80'? Who in this day and age charges to use a card? I mean people go to Wawa and use credit cards for a $1 coffee. Anyway, on to the pizza. Can't even remember what I got, but it was some kind of specialty pizza. Wet and soggy tasting, I at first thought I bit the box. Anyway, for $21, it was not worth it. I'll continue going to the place we've been going to for 15 years - you know - the one 2 minutes away next to the State Store.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yazkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty paninis!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I ordered the eggplant panini and was not disappointed. It was a large sandwich and came with fries and a nice salad, all for $8. It was made quickly also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza and more”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

There are a few Palermos in the area and the food is great.
We love the special salad, chicken pesto panini and their pizza!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDC0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattawan, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Pizza & Salads”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had pizza, chicken salads, Pita and hummis. All were delicious. Got it as take out and everything was packaged up nicely. Ordered ahead but still had to wait a few minutes for them to finish but they were busy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palmero's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Palmero's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing