We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sharky's Cafe

Sharky's Cafe
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sharky's has really stepped up. When it first opened, we loved it. But after a while, it got tired and lazy. We tried it again about a year ago and was pleasantly surprised. The menu is so good with so many choices. We have eaten here many times this year, and I haven't had a meal that I didn't love. The staff is so much more welcoming and fun. The addition of the Deck is a great idea and so well done. Love Sharky's again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomOnVaca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    60
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view, great sports bar with good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Sharky's is a great choice for lunch or dinner if you're in the Latrobe area! They have a pretty big menu and have some good wings. I always get the grilled chicken salad that seems endless! Sharky's has a great view of the Laurel Mountains and is a great place to watch a game.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Excellent Sports Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you are looking for awesome food and a great atmosphere, then Sharky's is the place to go. Excellent and courteous service by everyone there, tasty and great food at reasonable prices. Plenty of flat screen TVs showing many different sports, and a huge craft beer and draft selection. Highly recommend this restaurant for all ages and groups.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midnght69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had the seafood alfredo which was fantastic. The atmosphere was wonderful because it was the Penguins playoffs and it's a sports bar so that made it that much better. I didn't have to drive anywhere because I could walk right from the hotel. win win

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible wait staff training”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I was on a business trip to the area and had dinner at Sharky's as it was close to my hotel and had decent reviews here.

My less than satisfactory experience started with my beer selection. My server had no clue what beers were on draft nor what they were like. I told the sever I liked amber ales but was not fond of hoppy IPAs. You can guess what I was served.

Next up was my dinner order which was chicken fajitas. My server's response was... "Where are they on the menu?" She had no clue what was included with the order.

My fajitas arrived timely and were decent. However, my server did not provide me with a plate to assemble my fajita on. I asked and she promptly provided me one, but had no clue why I requested one.

At the end of the meal I noticed the a board that described the draft beer specials that my server was clueless about. I wish I would have seen it earlier as they had one of my favorites, Great Lakes Elliot Ness, on tap.

I can only hope this was my server's first day. But even then, shame in the establishment to send her out with such inadequate training.

Helpful?
1 Thank jakp993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sharky's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing