We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, friendly staff, large room, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryWAmherst_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 715 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

I had to be in the Latrobe area all of last week for business and chose this hotel because of its convenient location. The hotel has recently been renovated, and the cleanliness, quality of accommodations, and helpfulness of the staff is truly superb. The entire hotel is now smoke-free, and although the possibility of lingering odor was a concern prior to my arrival, I never smelled any residue whatsoever (at least on the first and third floors). It was such a pleasant stay, I look forward to returning again next summer and am happy to recommend it wholeheartedly without any reservation whatsoever. Thanks, Wingate!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I come to the Greensburg/Latrobe area about six time a year on business. I usually stay at the Hampton in Greensburg but lately have had difficulty getting a reservation when I am in the area. This time I tried the Wingate in Latrobe. A pleasant surprise.

The check in was flawless and the room clean, spacious, and comfortable. The toiletries, Nutrogena, are first rate. The lobby is pleasant; we spent about an hour there meeting with friends.

I was impressed with the breakfast. My standard is the protein, and the Wingate had plenty of it. Although omelets with cheese were offered both days of the stay, they were nicely done - moist and not dry or tough. Also there was bacon or sausage. With two breakfast area attendants, the choices remained well stocked even though the breakfast room was filled both mornings.

All staff encountered were pleasant and helpful, including housekeeping on the floor. I will be back on my next trip, even if I have to drive a few extras miles to get to my meeting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eagle1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Happy with comfortable accomodations. Very close to Idlewild Park and Steeler Training Camp.

Fairly good free breakfast. Had eggs and bacon along with usual waffle maker and continental selctions.

Has free coffee and Juice at all hours not just breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temporaryinsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My daughter and her husband and myself rented two rooms here for three nights while we toured Ligonier, PA which is where I grew up. The rooms were quiet---beds comfortable> and recently appointed and decorated--so everything looked new and designed attractively. This hotel has a free breakfast---which was substantial and good> love those biscuits with sausage gravy! I researched the local area---and this hotel seemed to guarantee a good nights sleep---and yet the location is perfect for business nearby (like Kennametal--my father was a VP there)--> or if you're there to stop in and visit Arnold Palmer (kidding)! Ligonier is great to visit in the Fall when leaves are changing!

Room Tip: There is slight noise from Route-30> so you could specify rooms facing the back. However not nece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchitectZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have been traveling to Latrobe, PA all my life, but growing up we always stayed with relatives. My Dad has been staying at Wingate on his visits and never had a bad thing to say. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Not that I was expecting poor conditions, but I've stayed at other hotes across the country (not Wingate) and had ups and downs along the way. I would highly recommend the Wingate in Latrobe to any visitor. We were greeted with friendly smiles at the front desk each day and the breakfast was hot and fresh and very popular each morning. I'm looking forward to my next visit because I will definitely stay at the Wingate.

Room Tip: I've only stayed once, but I've learned from other hotels to request a room away from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runwithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed with wife and two young kids. Horrendous storms took out power to the hotel twice, and unfortunately we had no TV or internet coverage. The staff though were very apologetic, and two weeks later we received a partial credit for our stay due to the inconvenience. There are shops and restaurants close by. Good for family short stay, or travelling with business.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latrobe
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
104 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
730 reviews
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe

Address: 3970 State Route 30, Latrobe, PA 15650-5257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range: £66 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Latrobe Hotel Latrobe
Wingate Hotel Latrobe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing