We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Country Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ligonier Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Laughlintown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Ligonier Country Inn for a wedding. It was a very unique experience, more than just a B&B. We were very pleased with the accommondations. The staff was very friendly and helpful; always willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had a pleasant stay!! The wedding reception was held at the Inn as well and again the staff did an excellent job. Last but not least Sunday brunch was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I love to visit and stay at the Ligonier Inn. The rooms are lovely, food is great, service is helpful and friendly... cannot say enough good things about it. We live nearby so we like to come often on Sundays for their brunch... we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahowens83113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night this past spring. Our room was gorgeous!!!! (I think it was Room 19). Large, comfy canopy bed. Beautiful floral designs on walls, pillows, etc. Very romantic. The bathroom was spotless and water pressure was excellent. We ate dinner in their restaurant and it was also excellent. Very friendly folks and reasonable price. We would love to come back for our annual fall getaway, but we won't. The primary reason is the wifi. It is advertised as having wifi in the rooms. Not true. Our room did not, and when we asked at the desk, the woman mumbled something about it having to do with the weather. This is an important issue for us. The breakfast was also pretty terrible. There were hard boiled eggs, cereal and doughnuts. The doughnuts were the small powdered doughnuts you buy in a box, and they were hard as rocks. There was no milk anywhere for the cereal and we could not find a single person to help us. No one at the desk, and we even went into the kitchen looking for someone. No luck, so no breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were in the area for a wedding, and it was recommended we stay here for our long weekend. It turned out to be a very nice experience with both the accommodations, as well as eating in the restaurant for a few meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We arrived at the pet friendly Ligonier Country Inn and found the place bustling with excitement, a roaring fire in the lobby, a band playing in the dining room, wine glasses and elegant dinner entrées being enjoyed by a well dressed group of locals that welcomed us in.

The band was great. They played all of our old favorites from Journey, Rod Stewart and Neil Diamond.

We then retired to our room through the courtyard. It was adorned with lovely with French doors, a tall canopy bed with steps, and luxury shampoos and soaps.

And the best part about it, we could not here one peep from the excitement in the Inn's dinning room.




We awoke the next morning to an amazing breakfast with fresh juices, homemade nut breads, yogurts and fresh fruits of every kind with a perfect breakfast table in front of a large stone fireplace with Vince Gill on the speakers.

This was the morning we met Maggie, the owner of the Inn. A colorful, local girl that seemed to fit into the small town country setting with out any effort at all. Her family owns a farm just outside of town. It was a very good start to our week.

We enjoyed talking with the bartenders and the PJ (Maggie's husband and co-owner of the Inn) on evening while unwinding from a lovely day exploring Ligonier and its countryside.

We will definitely stay here again on our visits to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was our last stop in a 10 day romantic getaway (and our third B&B or Inn). What a great choice! We booked our room in Shaffer House #2 and the room was lovely with a fireplace and a quiet little porch on the side. We stayed there from March 19-23, 2014. I could not have been more pleased. BJ and Maggie (proprietors) are doing a wonderful job with the Inn and they are most warm and kind overseers. Everything was spotless and very well cared for.

This was a wonderful introduction to Ligonier for my fiance from OK. We had dinner in the Inn on the 20th with family and were pleasantly surprised by the entertainment provided by The Bricks. Food is excellent and unpretentious and there were great wine selections. We felt very warmly cared for and made some new friends.

I would love to celebrate a special occassion there and I know that we will go back whenever we can as guests at the Inn.

Diane & John

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just stayed at the Ligonier Country Inn over the weekend and had a wonderful experience. Had a delicious dinner in the lounge in front of the cozy fireplace. We stayed in the Rose Cottage in room # 22. The room was decorated tastefully and had all the amenities. I only wished the fireplace stayed lit longer. It seemed to time out after only 10 minutes each time we had it burning. What a relaxing time for my husband and I. Will be back!

Room Tip: We've stayed in both Rose Cottage Rooms, 21 & 22, and loved both of them. Have modern decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celena179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlintown
8.6 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
730 reviews
2.8 mi away
Campbell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
Thistledown at Seger House
3.2 mi away
Colonial House on Main Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ligonier Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ligonier Country Inn

Address: 1376 Route 30 East, P.O. Box 46, Laughlintown, PA 15655
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Laughlintown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Laughlintown
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ligonier Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging, food and hospitality reminiscent of a charming by-gone era. Special is what we do best! Innkeepers Maggie and PJ Nied have created the Inn's relaxed atmosphere welcoming visitors as old friends. Located in the beautiful Laurel Mountains in Laughlintown, Pennsylvania this Country Inn / B&B is the perfect place for putters, punters, skiers, casting enthusiasts and even couch potatoes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ligonier Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ligonier Country Hotel Laughlintown
Country Inn Laughlintown
Laughlintown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing