We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hershey RV & Camping Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Lebanon)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dutch Motel(Palmyra)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
254
130
58
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
130
58
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand trailsnice campgroundfamily centerbath housecamp groundtennis courtslarge sitesfellow campersfifth wheellaundry roomranger stationcamp storegreat amenitiescamping resortenjoyed our stayhershey attractionshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had a great time at this campground. The kids fished, played putt, putt & Swam all day. We didn't even have to leave the campground. They all played basketball, whiffle ball and had other activities for the kids (check out their website for activities). And it was so close to Hershey Park. They had lots of outdoor activities , so the kids forgot all about their electronic devices which is a plus! our friens stayed in the garden homes & they weren't as nice, so of u are a family of 3/4 then I suggest the TT cabins! Have fun!

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank Cindyzim_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We visited this park on a 10 day vacation and loved it. The staff was very nice and the sites were beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and upkeep was three times a day! Kids loved the pool. Family rec center offered a lot of things to do, including a.c. Which was very nice on the 100 degree day. Breakfast (cost) was served on Saturdays in the rec hall. All in all, a great site. We live 3 hours away and plan to return later thIs month.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gndisfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed here on our week trip to hershey. It was very clean and quite. The kids loved the arcade and the rental unit we stayed in was new. The only thing was stink bugs but if your a camper you have seen them before. The staff was friendly and took the time to explain everything there. The pool look clean and the indoor hot tub was great. (adults only). This resort is only a couple miles from hershey park and 45 mins to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Get Away cabins are great.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nizoral11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Overall, I would say this campground is just "okay". Lots of geese poop all over, pool was very crowded and freezing, camp store should be open later, and a very rude man riding around in a golf cart clocking people on his radar claiming you are driving faster than you really are! We arrived early in the evening, and I think we got the last site (no wonder it was the only one left, the site was covered in dead leaves, muddy, and very close to site next to it.) Some of the other sites that were already taken looked very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed here during the week for 2 nights to go to Hershey Park. It is an easy 20 min ride to the park. Did not really have time to explore any more because other attractions are a little ways away for such a short stay. The pool area and Hot tub were very nice and not overcrowded. The geese weren't a problem for us. There are big Junebugs making constant noise but it's all over the area and you get used to it after a while. Bathrooms were very clean and sites are good sized. We had a large popup and a tent as well as 2 vehicles.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews