We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lake....not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hershey RV & Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice lake....not.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

At first i thought the first come, first serve idea to picking a spot was great until i drove around for an hour trying to decide where to go, being unfamiliar with campground. They told me when i made reservation that they had a lake for kayaking (and the video on their website showed a beautiful lake). Just a murky pond surrounded by goose poop. There's no way to call the front desk. You get stuck in 1-800-become a member hell. Ranger mentality so not family run which i didnt like. They have adult swim for an hour and no kids allowed in deep end. There was only one adult in deep end. Pools are for kids in my opionion. Beautiful pool though. Very dusty roads and grumpy old lady (who must be a seasonal) loves to remind you to stay under limit. Basketball courts covered in goose poop. Close to hershey though!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisavino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    88
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
167
71
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our second trip to this site and again the place was just awesome. Great staff, great location which is just minutes from Hershey Park. We will be back again for the weekend in July.

If you have a motorhome or large RV this site is excellent and Big Rig friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Just leaving a 5 night stay at Thousand Trails Hershey and we had a great and relaxing stay. We spent most of the first and last day at the pool. The pool is clean and big enough that even when it is crowded - it doesn't feel crowded. There were activities planned throughout the day everyday for all ages. My son enjoyed the waterslide on the hill, a baseball game, and beach volleyball by the pool.

The location is amazing. Just 15 minutes from Hershey, PA and all of the attractions that come with it. While we were there, we visited the Hershey Story and Hershey's Chocolate World. Both attractions were fun but I would recommend Hershey Story for ages 5 and over.

The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and maintained throughout the day. The staff is visible and pleasant. That said, there are some rules that I understand but are frustrating for guests. Example would be that swimmies are not allowed in the pool. I saw a young boy get told this and he had to leave the pool because he wouldn't swim without them. This would be enough to ruin a vacation and does not make much sense to me if you are posting signs that you have to swim at your own risk. I had to leavey 3 year old in the hallway outside the store because she only had a swimsuit and flip flops on and the store worker said she had to have a shirt on. Despite these frustrating rules, we had a great time and will return to this campground.

The sites are level and easy to back into. There are many pull through sites available as well. A loop is a good location for smaller campers and campers that do not need sewer. The C, F, and B loops are good for larger campers and campers that do not require 50 amp hookups. 50 amp hookups should head to the H loop.

We enjoyed are stay and are planning to return again in the fall for the Hershey RV show.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bethjimusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had a great time at this campground. The kids fished, played putt, putt & Swam all day. We didn't even have to leave the campground. They all played basketball, whiffle ball and had other activities for the kids (check out their website for activities). And it was so close to Hershey Park. They had lots of outdoor activities , so the kids forgot all about their electronic devices which is a plus! our friens stayed in the garden homes & they weren't as nice, so of u are a family of 3/4 then I suggest the TT cabins! Have fun!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindyzim_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We visited this park on a 10 day vacation and loved it. The staff was very nice and the sites were beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and upkeep was three times a day! Kids loved the pool. Family rec center offered a lot of things to do, including a.c. Which was very nice on the 100 degree day. Breakfast (cost) was served on Saturdays in the rec hall. All in all, a great site. We live 3 hours away and plan to return later thIs month.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gndisfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed here on our week trip to hershey. It was very clean and quite. The kids loved the arcade and the rental unit we stayed in was new. The only thing was stink bugs but if your a camper you have seen them before. The staff was friendly and took the time to explain everything there. The pool look clean and the indoor hot tub was great. (adults only). This resort is only a couple miles from hershey park and 45 mins to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Get Away cabins are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nizoral11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Overall, I would say this campground is just "okay". Lots of geese poop all over, pool was very crowded and freezing, camp store should be open later, and a very rude man riding around in a golf cart clocking people on his radar claiming you are driving faster than you really are! We arrived early in the evening, and I think we got the last site (no wonder it was the only one left, the site was covered in dead leaves, muddy, and very close to site next to it.) Some of the other sites that were already taken looked very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey RV & Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey RV & Camping Resort

Property: Hershey RV & Camping Resort
Address: 493 S Mount Pleasant Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042-4870
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hershey RV & Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hershey RV & Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thousand Trails - Hershey Hotel Lebanon
1000 Trails - Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing