We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for our 18th wedding anniversary.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Hedgesville, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for our 18th wedding anniversary.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Berry Patch B&B and it was as great as the first. I ordered the fruit, crackers, and cheese plate along with chocolate covered strawberries and roses. The roses were perfect, the strawberries were absolutely delicious, and there was so much food provided on the fruit, crackers, and cheese plates, that we didn't even have to go out for dinner that night and still brought home leftovers. Breakfast was fantastic and we will be staying here every time we need to get away for a day and are spending it at nearby Hershey and Hummelstown, PA.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    14
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
72
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was a great place to stay, delicious home cooked meals and excellent proximity to breweries, wineries, and historical attractions. Bunny, the owner, will smoother you with her kindness. Perfect for weekend getaways or business trips (she honors gov't per diem rates).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have had many stays at B&B's, but this was an ultimate experience! Beautiful home, beautifully furnished, great foods and treats, and the other folks staying there were fun to visit with! Bunny, Charlie and family were so kind and welcoming, and had a great story to tell! Very conveniently located to places and things to see!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, and really enjoyed the setting and the nice people. It's a fairly new log home, with nice landscaping and beautiful views, and an opportunity to meet interesting people around the breakfast table.
The room was attractive, including a gas fireplace and a direct entrance from the outside. But it was even more inconvenient that most B&B's. There was a jacuzzi, which we didn't use, but no place to put suitcases. The bathroom had no place to put things, no towel racks, and no soap or shampoo - just bath gel. The bed was raised up on stands for better cleaning, so it was about the height of a desk. I managed to climb up OK, but my 5-foot wife twisted her back quite badly. The second night Bunny provided a step to help with the climb.
Overall, it's a nice place to stay, but you're trading the convenience for the ambiance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiuvtiepvuwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell Hall, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I love the PA area and are frequent visitors of the Inn at Westwynd Farm Bed & Breakfast in Hummelstown (which we highly recommend!!!). We wanted to save some money on our recent trip since Westwynd is more expensive, so we booked 2 nights at the Berry Patch. Well, you get what you pay for! I agree with the other reviewers who said they did not feel welcomed by Bunny. Upon arrival, she gave us a quick tour of the inn, along with a bunch of rules like don't eat in the sitting area, bring your own trash back down from your room if you eat there, etc., showed us where our room was (she didn't even go to the room with us, just pointed up the stairs) and then she disappeared. Oh, and the room where you're not allowed to eat is scanned by a video camera set up in the corner. Before disappearing, she advised us that there was some beer in the dining room fridge if we wanted (uh, no thanks) and "snacks" which consisted of those Keebler cheese crackers you can get from the store.

We stayed in the Alexandrea room. Let me begin by saying that, while looking around, I discovered a pair of another woman's underwear hanging on one of the plants!! I couldn't believe my eyes. It was completely disgusting and unacceptable. Who does the housekeeping? The website says that this room has a queen sized bed, but it was really a full. It was also as hard as a rock!! It seriously felt like a concrete slab with a sheet over it. There was no comforter, just a thin quilt in the closet. The TV was so tiny that we couldn't even see it from the bed. The bathroom contained re-usable lotion and body wash (no actual soap available) so if you don't mind touching something that God knows how many other hands touched, then that might be okay for you, along with samples of shampoo & conditioner that you would get in the mail. The shower liner in the bathroom was moldy and the shower itself had mold all over the ceiling. The handle kept breaking off of the sink faucet. Oh yeah, and the bathroom smelled like sewer. I don't know if it was a plumbing issue, or if it was the smell coming through the walls of the man next door who we heard having diarrhea. Yes, we heard it all, the grunting, farting & splashing. No joke!!

We didn't stay for breakfast since the only dining room she showed us had one small table that looked like it sat about 6 people. Also, the only breakfast time available is 9am. We wanted to start our day and eat breakfast privately, so we went to a restaurant instead. We also ended up leaving that day and did not stay for the second night that we already paid for (did I mention that Bunny charged our card for the 2 night stay upon checking IN!!) If she hadn't done that, we would have disputed the full amount given all of the above. No wonder she makes sure she gets your money before you have the chance to experience the inn!

We would have rated this terrible, but we didn't try the breakfast. For the money, it was definitely poor!! Save yourself the disappointment and stay at a hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked this B&B last minute for our anniversary. The location is very nice, close to Annville, Lebanon and Hershey, PA. The B&B was very clean and the grounds were very nice. The Hostess (Bunny) was very friendly and quick to offer recommendations for food and things to see around the area.

The hosts had snacks through out the day for you and wine, beer or bottled water. Bunny had also just taken zucchini bread out of the oven when we arrived for the guests. It was delicious! I love staying at B&B's that have these little touches.

Our room was large (we stayed in the Whitetail Deer Room) with a comfy king bed and a jacuzzi tub, also it was on the bottom floor so had a private entrance which was nice. The jacuzzi tub is around the corner from the main part of the room so you really couldn't watch TV from it if you wanted to.

Breakfast one the second morning was outstanding, the first morning it was good but nothing special. This may have been because they had a larger conference going on that day and had to cook for a bigger group. I'm not 100% sure if that was the case, but it was the only reason I could image why there was such a difference in food between the two mornings.

This was a great place for a quick getaway weekend. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myerstown,pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I had a mini vacation at Berry Patch BNB it was wonderful. The Inn is huge and beautiful. Our suite had a 2 person Jacuzzi king size bed with the most wonderful sheets we ever have slept on. The owner charles and Bunny were wonderful by the time we left we felt like we were family. The food was to die for we had peaches in a sauce over waffles for breakfast sticky buns that were just divine. Every nite wine and cheese. I could just go on and on it was so wonderful. We will be back. They were having a murder mystery but we had plans but at breakfast everyone said it was so much fun. Hope we can make one.

Room Tip: pick one with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda_19567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#4 of 7 in Manheim
635 reviews
4.7 mi away
Annville Inn
Annville Inn
#2 of 2 in Annville
121 reviews
11.3 mi away
White Rose Motel
White Rose Motel
#2 of 25 in Hershey
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 115 Moore Rd, Lebanon, PA 17046-8003 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, nestled in the beautiful serene setting of Central PA. Here at the Berry Patch, we offer 20 acres of natural beauty in a rural country setting away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast has 6 beautifully decorated rooms with antiques and Victorian charm. Our guests suites all include free WiFi, cable TV and DVD, private bath, and a year round fire place. Innkeepers live on site and are always available to serve the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing