We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was like being back in the 80's. The bedspread had...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was like being back in the 80's. The bedspread had a cigarette burn right in the middle, impossible to miss.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marcello F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA058, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Marcello,

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Our rooms have been renovated and the furniture upgraded.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Warmest Regards,
Jalynn Hollis
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall, the room and the hotel in general were very nice. Our only issue is that the housekeeping in our room was not as good as we should expect (dust and hairs left in the bathroom).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA058, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

James,

I'm so sorry there was an issue with your rest room. We have been training new employees but it is still unacceptable. I hope you let the front desk know so they could have it corrected immediately for you.

I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Jalynn Hollis
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA058, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA058, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA058, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Travelnurse83 V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA058, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

the women on the night staff was the worse person I have ever had to deal with in a hotel. First, we called the hotel and stated we would arrive after 10pm. At 1030 pm the hotel called to ask if we were coming. Ok that's fine - it could have been a mix up even though I also wrote it on the reservation.
When we finally got there, the ditz behind the desk thought it acceptable to say sorry we don't have any rooms left. Did not find it funny considering we were exhausted. Then she tells us we have to drive around back to find our room. She wrote 0049 on the room case , so after 10 minutes of driving around we had to come to get help finding the room. At least the ditz was gone and a gentlemen helped us. The room was extremely loud due to a drag event in the hotel. That's just bad luck. But what a scary place. Ground floor rooms with broken chain locks on the door. Al rooms had outdoor access. We got very little sleep and left first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 1Scrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA058, Director of Sales at Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

1Scrappy,

I would like to first apologize for the experience you had with our front desk staff member. Please know this issue has been addressed and will not occur again. I am trying to figure out what part of our property that you stayed in because we don't have an area where all rooms have an outdoor access. I wish that you would have brought these issues to us while you were at our property so we would have had the chance to correct them for you.

Please know we take all of the feed back we receive and use it to improve our service and property. I hope that you stop by in the future and take a tour of the property and see all of the great changes.

Warmest Regards,
Jalynn Hollis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
7.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
12.6 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area

Address: 625 Quentin Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Lebanon Valley, the Days Inn Lebanon Valley is just minutes from all that central Pennsylvania has to offer. This Lebanon hotel is close to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and the Mount Hope Estate & Winery, where visitors can enjoy productions in the Theatre in the Mansion.The hotel is just 12 miles from the town of Hershey, the sweetest place on earth! Visitors will enjoy Hersheypark amusement park, Hershey's Chocolate World interactive attraction, ZooAmerica wildlife park, the Outlets at Hershey shopping center and Hershey Gardens park.For auto enthusiasts, the Hershey Antique Auto Show is held every October. Additional car shows are held in Carlisle at various times throughout the year. The hotel is a short drive from Pennsylvania Dutch Country, the Sight & Sound Theatre, Rockvale Outlets Lancaster shopping center and the American Music Theatre. In addition, the area is home to many wonderful antique shops, the National Civil War Museum, and Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts. The hotel is located on Route 72, accessible from all major highways. Several golf courses can be found in the surrounding area. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby. Be sure to visit the on-site Sports Page Lounge. After a long day, relax in the beautifully landscaped courtyard, featuring a seasonal outdoor pool, gazebo and pond with a waterfall. This Lebanon hotel provides corporate travelers with conveniences like private meeting rooms and banquet facilities that accommodate up to 350 people. Access to copy and fax services is also offered. The Days Inn Lebanon Valley is the place to enjoy and do it all. Whether you're planning fun-filled family vacations, key corporate meetings, memory-making events or relaxing getaways for two, we are the hotel for you. Enjoy the pleasure of attentive service, gracious hospitality and comfortable accommodations that are a hallmark at the Days Inn Lebanon Valley. We'll make your stay the very best every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon Valley Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lebanon Valley Hotel Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing