We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

As a Hilton rewards member I always expect a pleasant stay, however this Hampton Inn was incredible!!! The staff was super friendly, the hotel spotless clean and the including breakfast delicious and hot. So glad all the Bed and Breakfast were booked in Jim Thorpe. I can`t imagine they could even come close to my stay at The Hampton Inn. Will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 315 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding comments from your stay! My staff and I look foward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    152
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
210
180
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were scheduled for a visit on a Saturday and called to see if there were a possibility of an early check-in. Shawnie, the person at the front desk, took my name and number and said she would call if anything opened up. Very nice protocol but I was shocked when she called me back to tell me that she had a room ready for us to arrive early. She was so polite and her customer service was above and beyond anything I expected or could have hoped for.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review and personally acknowledge one of our staff. I am so pleased Shawnie was able to exceed your expectations and deliver excellent customer service. She is a wonderful asset to our hotel and has been recognized for her efforts. We will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was really gratifying to see the note that we got clean linens and duvet covers. I've often wondered how many people had used some linens before we did. This was the best part of the visit. The rug looked like it could have used a bit of cleaning, other than that, the room was fine. The breakfast was plentiful, the young lady working there was very pleasant and kept it well stocked. The front desk staff was helpful. The area around the hotel has some really pretty scenery.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite roomy. We stayed in a king room and grandson slept on the sleep sofa. Even with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your comments from your stay with us. I have passed along your kudos to our housekeeping staff and breakfast attendants. We hope to see you again very soon on your next trip back to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone not actually "camping" at The Woods Campground. Conveniently located and much better than the hotel just up the road. The staff is wonderful. Friendly and accommodating. Room is nicely appointed. Only one suggestion... update the mattress. Otherwise, a spot-on stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback from your recent stay. Our guests really enjoy all of the changes we have made at the hotel. We apologize for the mattress and want you to know all our mattresses have been updated this week. We will definitely see you again on your next trip back to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were so surprised and so happy to see that everything gets cleaned at this hote, including the duvets and shower curtains. It put us at great ease so we could relax and enjoy the room. Nice flat screen, nice book of area attractions, loved having the channel line up there too! Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments from your stay. Our housekeeping staff is very appreciative of your recognition for their ability to keep our hotel immaculate. All of our staff takes so much pride in their work and it shows. They have all been recognized for their continued dedication to our beautiful hotel. We will see you and your family again very soon on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
149 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was on an overnight business trip and wished I'd had longer to enjoy this lovely hotel. My room was HUGE! Room was clean, bed was comfortable and hot breakfast is a big bonus. The area was also very quaint and lovely. Again, wished I'd had some time for antiquing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aped1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words from your recent stay. My staff and I will see you again very soon. You should come and visit any of the weekends in October and take advantage of the fall festival in Jim Thorpe. You would love the shops downtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Better than a cheap hotel, but not up to typical Hampton Inn standards. The beds didn't seem like the normal cloud nine. My room didn't have a toilet paper holder which seemed odd. A very nice lobby gives an inviting look, however when you see the quality of the renovations in the rooms it is so-so. The halls were recently painted and I don't believe the painters used any masking tape. It was a mess. If I hired painters to paint in my house and they painted like that, I wouldn't pay them. Yes, it was that bad. It looked liked it was painted by a kindergarten class. Oh well, usually Hampton Inns are quite nice this one is just not up to the standard I expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments from your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for your experiences at our hotel. I want you to know that I have passed along your concerns to our renovations team and they have been addressed. I would love to have you come back and give us another try. I promise you will leave here with a better impression than this. Please contact me personally the next time you are coming to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning, newly renovated, welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free high speed WiF and a 24-hour business center. We recently added a sweet shop located in the lobby 24-7. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing