We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jim Thorpe/Lehighton Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“Jim Thorpe/Lehighton Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A little pricey, but a very nice hotel. Would stay here again. The choice of services offered were very good in terms of business, fitness and food offerings. Had we been there more than one night, we may have been able to use some of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We would love to have you come back and hopefully you can stay longer than one night to experience all of our amenities. Please give me a call the next time you are visiting Jim Thorpe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    157
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
218
182
22
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

On our last regular trip through the area we thought we would like to try something new. Based on reviews this Hampton Inn was the place to go and we were not disappointed.
Our room was clean and quiet as well as being very economical. The best part was the lady on the front desk who was very pleasant and had great suggestions about places in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KA_Travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so very much for being a first time customer to our new Hampton and sending us your positive reviews. I have shared your wonderful comments with my entire staff and management. We will see you again on your next trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were large and very clean. The bed was extra comfortable. No matter where you parked in the lot there was an entry to the hotel. The restaurant/bar directly next door is so convenient. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Jim Thorpe area of PA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. My staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will see you again on your next trip back to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerton
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I don't know when I've slept this well. The bed was huge and had amazing sheets. The staff were friendly and made the place a very stress-free, relaxing environment. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling or even just looking for a quick getaway. Two thumbs up!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank laurali105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our new beds are my favorite part of our hotel renovation and we are glad you love them too. We will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at this great hotel for two nights while attending a great friend's wedding. Super friendly staff, comfortable rooms with the expected amenities, great breakfast, and close to excellent area attractions. I will be back in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us yur amazing comments. My staff and I are so pleased your stay and it felt like all the comforts of home. We will definately see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for 4 days, 5 nights. Room was clean, complimentary breakfast was great. Internet access was OK. Had a bit of a time getting my Ipad to sign onto it, but eventually worked. Staff was very friendly. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so very much for sending us your feedback from your stay. My staff and I will see you again very soon on your next trip back to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We always stay here when we go up to Jim Thorpe to see the change of seasons and to enjoy their fall festival. This hotel is centrally located so we can stay out of the hustle and bustle, but still be able to get to the small town for fun. There is a good restaurant next door, so you dont even have to drive after a tiring day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for being a repeat customer and taking the time to post a wonderful review. Our guests love our location and close proximity to seasonal activities and only minutes from downtown Jim Thorpe. We will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
171 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning, newly renovated, welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free high speed WiF and a 24-hour business center. We recently added a sweet shop located in the lobby 24-7. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing