We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Edwardsville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff with whom we had interactions is wonderful; they are customer friendly and focused and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The hotel is very nice, clean, and well maintained. If you have any issues, the staff addresses them immediately.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your amazing comments from your recent stay with us. I am so proud our staff has made your stay and enjoyable one. They have been recognized for their efforts. We will see you again very soon on your next trip back to the Poconos! Happy Holidays from our family to yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    152
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
210
180
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel and all amenities were excellent. It was a pleasant oasis after a winter driving experience of 180 miles one way to attend a funeral, which made the accomodations all the more appealing under the circumstances. We recommend the Hilton Honors accomodation system.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank prrdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so happy you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to brighten your day considering your circumstances. My staff and I hope to see you back very soon. Happy Holidays from our family to yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was visiting a smaller town and this hotel was in the best location. Seems to have been updated. Good breakfast area. A nice tavern next door is walking distance and had great food. I travel for business and always try and stay at Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback from your stay and continued loyalty to our Hampton brand. My staff and I are so happy you have enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Trainers restaurant and bar. The next time you are traveling to the area you know where to come and stay. Happy Holiday's from our family to yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Clean environment inside, comfortable accommodations, attractive rooms with better than expected furniture/feel, and the breakfast was satisfying. You may want to request more pillows or firmer pillows (not sure they offer them) if you don't prefer soft down pillows.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved our renovations. We will see you again very soon! Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glouchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Clean, great furnishings, professional staff, everything is perfect. great bang for your buck...You will be very happy you stayed here. The pool is clean and great for swimming laps, the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy holidays from our family to yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I are from NJ and stayed a Friday and Saturday night. We were able to check-in early at 11 am without a hitch. Clean room, friendly staff, outstanding breakfast and coffee. Perfect location to visit Jim Thorpe and surrounding areas. Excellent find for a friendly, reasonably priced, wonderful food at Dom and Ali's Steakhouse within 10 miles of the hotel. This hotel is a perfect 10.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so very much for your sharing your fantastic comments from your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Come and visit us any weekend in December to celebrate Olde Time Christmas in downtown Jim Thorpe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A little pricey, but a very nice hotel. Would stay here again. The choice of services offered were very good in terms of business, fitness and food offerings. Had we been there more than one night, we may have been able to use some of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We would love to have you come back and hopefully you can stay longer than one night to experience all of our amenities. Please give me a call the next time you are visiting Jim Thorpe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning, newly renovated, welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free high speed WiF and a 24-hour business center. We recently added a sweet shop located in the lobby 24-7. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing