We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood Ranch, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hampton in Lehighton is one of the hidden treasures of the Poconos. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The Rooms are immaculate. Yet all the amenities of the best places on earth. We stay there at least 3 or 4 times a year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Davene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    146
    40
    9
    7
See reviews for
203
178
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were leaving really early so we requested fresh coffee to go. Hot breakfast wasn't till6:00 A.M. So just as we asked they had the coffee made fresh and breakfast to go bags ready for us to grab and go!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff was friendly, the room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is incredible and complimentary. Everything about this hotel is fantastic! I highly recommend to anyone coming to the Jim Thorpe area for business or for pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Reception area was very clean which was a good start. The staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. The room smelled great - bedding and towels were fresh and clean. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast choices were very good. The pool and whirlpool were in working water and the water was heated. I definitely reommend this hotel for anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The folks a very pleasant there and were very accommodating. They have treated me very well each time I stay there. When I go to Lehighton this is where I want to be. The staff are so very kind and really present a caring attitude. I think the staff is really what make this a nice place to be hanging.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new Hyde Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

just one thing i forgot to add Room provide 3 pillows -- it would have been great if they provide 4 rather than 3. I am aware that i can get more if needed from front desk but i did not ask but overall it was good experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vimesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a fantastic stay. Went to the area for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for us. Kids loved the pool and fitness room. Breakfast was good, better than just danish and coffee. I would go again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
1.5 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing