We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, every staff member you ran into was very polite. The pool was open till midnight for adults. The breakfast was not that good. I like that they offer coffee or tea and cookies all day and night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel was great. People were wonderful to us. The only thing was the musty smell in the room. Like a basement smell. Other than that all was great.! The pool and hot tub were very clean as well. always towels at the pool for us. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank W403RXamandah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be far surpassed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Took a family trip from Canada to Virginia Beach. Stayed at a Country Inn near Washington on the way down...and loved the hotel. Looked for another Country Inn for our route home and came across this one in Lehighton PA. Thankfully there was availability and we had a fast check-in. Staff was great. Room was very clean and beds very comfy! Included breakfast was very good. Will surely stay at another Country Inn in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank marc9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, new & refurbished stayed in a suite as the only room available, very nice size, all accommodations were there cost was high but worth the stay, we went to jim Thorpe & purchased the white water rafting package, perfect hotel location & very clean. I had stayed at this hotel previously, this will be the place I will stay on my next weekend away! remodeled made a big difference.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you for your loyalty and the time you've taken to share your experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stood at the country innsuites, the family went for a wedding and we had like 15 rooms, all were very clean. the staff was very friendly, They have a breakfast that was nice and alot to offer, staff always asking if we needed anything. we used the swimming pool and the execerise room, both rooms were clean. For breakfast we all met down in the lobby and were all sitting together eating. would recomand this place to people, they were very pleasant and kept pretty much all of us together

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnnLesher, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and
hospitality standards.
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your special day and
celebrations! We are thrilled to find out that we were able to make this occasion more enjoyable
and convenient. We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Checked in late on a Friday, we all were so tired from the 2 1/2 hour drive, got situated and just wanted to go to sleep, well we couldn't the room next to us had 2 dogs who barked all night. The next day had to get up early for wedding, was gone most of the day. We came back to hotel around midnight and went to sleep. Around 1:15 AM we were awoken by screaming and yelling the same people with the dogs were having a terrible fight went on for awhile. Worst 324$ I ever spent on a hotel, told girl at check out about what happened, didn't even care. Terrible, I am club member I stay there whenever visiting, no longer will I stay here I'll go right down road to the Hampton

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lili856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnnLesher, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property.
I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel.
Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures.
My sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful and clean and so are the rooms. The free breakfast included bacon and scrambled eggs. It was wonderful. there is a hot tub and pool. The staff are friendly. There is coffee available at all times near lobby and in room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikernurse29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAnnLesher, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience.
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
24.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
3.9 mi away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
61 reviews
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
176 reviews
16.5 mi away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe

Address: 1619 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price Range: £77 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lehighton
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Country Inn Lehighton
Lehighton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing