We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Leola Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We decided to stay here before going to the Strasburg RR to ride Thomas the train on the way home from the beach, and what a mistake! I chose it because it looked clean and very pretty from the pictures online. I got a good deal and ended up being about the same price as a regular hotel. We felt like we were in a very unhappy place. None of the guests or staff seemed happy or smiled upon our arrival. The only happy experience was our checkout and the pleasant waitress at breakfast. Breakfast was free and good. Our room was outdated and had a weird embroidered pillow on the bed especially since our toddler was with us ( tonight/ not tonight). The bathroom shower had some mold growing on the ceiling and in the grout! We were on the top floor of the original guesthouse, and a door in our room opened to the attic, where a creepy painted name "Bill" was painted on the wall. Needless to say, we locked the door entering our bedroom all night! Would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't waste your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bluehydrangeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth time in Lancaster but my first time staying at Leola. This inn is the only place I intend to stay from here on. The rooms are lovely and relaxing and very clean. The entire property exudes relaxation with a beautiful pool and spa. The front desk staff was wonderful and helpful but the restaurant had a staff member who told us we needed a reservation for the casual restaurant, but when we gave him one, apparently, he never wrote it down. When we got to the restaurant with our elderly moms,he met us and said the next table was ours, however, the other waiter gave it to another family and indicated we didn't have a reservation. We already waited over an half hour when we requested to eat at the bar because we were hungry. The waiter who messed the whole thing up ignored us and thankfully the other waiter turned out to be very apologetic and got our orders. It then took 45 minutes for our food to come The group that got the table we thought we had in the dining room came and told us their food didn't come out for over an hour. Since the rest if the inn is superior in every way, I'm going to assume this dining experience is not typical and the restaurant staff was experiencing difficulties that evening. I chose to include it in this review so whatever the reason, the management is able to rectify whatever occurred.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OnTheGoToTheShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights at the inn and had a wonderful time! Our room had a little kitchen and sitting room which was a pleasant surprise. It was made up nicely each afternoon when we were out taking in the local sights. Special thanks to the cleaning staff and the gardeners!

Breakfasts were delicious, but we would have liked more variation in the items put out for the guests. By the third day, we were ready for something different than egg frittata. My husband would have liked some bacon or sausage links.

My spa experience was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bookwormva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I found this place a few years ago and after this last visit it is now our favorite place. I can see why Forbes Travel gave The Inn at Leola the coveted 4 star rating. First let me start at the reservation process. I have never been asked when making reservations at a hotel if I was celebrating something special. I told Lidia over the phone that I was bringing my wife in for our anniversary since she asked. I didn't think about it until Ann and Kelly checked us in and took us to our gorgeous suite where there was chilled champagne waiting for us. Nice touch.. My wife absolutely loved it. The room was as beautiful and comfortable as always. Breakfast is now served in the casual restaurant which was by the way fantastic. Every single staff member we came in contact with was so sweet and helpful. Thank you to The Inn at Leola for giving us one of our most memorable anniversary celebrations ever!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stumbled upon the Inn at Leola on our travels in Lancaster. It is tough to see the entire property from the street but, once you pull into the compound it looks a bit like a little village. The room was huge. The breakfast was delicious. The restaurant was excellent. There is a game room and fitness area. The property has a spa but, we didn't get a chance to use it since we were passing through for the night. The best part is that the Inn is close to everything but, far enough away to be a really peaceful place.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room back from the road in the main building which was great since breakfast and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jppelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My sister wanted to go here for her sixty-fifth birthday and I am so glad we did! We had a raspberry scrub and a hot stone massage for almost two hours! Missy was wonderful. I have some hip issues (need a total hip replacement) but I'm putting it off until I'm retired and she didn't say a word when I kept changing my position.
We ate afterwards at the restaurant. The bartender/server, Etan, explained there was a wedding and placed us where we would be comfortable. We ordered a bottle of wine and two small plates. Wrong name, they were huge! Etan was marvelous! He was charming and extremely knowledgeable! All in all, a lovely afternoon and a great place for a small celebration! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel on travel zoo, and after reading the great reviews decided to book it. My husband and I stayed in the room near the pool (upstairs), sorry don't remember name of room, but it was amazing!!! Huge room, nicely decorated, whirlpool, huge bathroom, French doors that open to pool courtyard , and much more....breakfast was included, and it was delicious. ......highly recommend for a quiet getaway or girls getaway!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Susana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leola
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,156 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Leola Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Leola Village

Address: 38 Deborah Dr, Leola, PA 17540-2226
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Leola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leola
Price Range: £130 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Leola Village 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Leola Village...Whether your visit to Lancaster County is for business travel, a leisurely weekend, a group outing or a romantic escape, you're going to love staying with us. We offer the perfect blend of historic charm and modern comforts, including complimentary WIFI and a 24/7 business center. Stay and enjoy a delicious made to order breakfast, served daily in our on site restaurant. Plus with our first class services, two on-site restaurants and full service spa and salon no one else offers more. So do business, relax or explore Pennsylvania's Dutch Country and make your at home at the Inn at Leola Village. Perfect Lancaster Location: Explore Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Lancaster County's Amish quilt shops, horse-and-buggy rides, Sight & Sound Theater, premium outlet shopping, world class antique shops and plenty of museums are just minutes from our door. If you're here on business; we are close to Greenfield Corporate Center, Case New Holland, Eurofins / Lancaster Laboratories, Bosch, Mannheim Auto and numerous other corporations. Plus we offer a free local corporate shuttle! Come enjoy Lancaster's only AAA rated 4 Diamond Historic Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Leola Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Leola Village, Lancaster Hotel Leola
Hotel Leola Village
Village Hotel Leola
The Inn At Leola Village PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing