We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lester
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I'll be honest. I'm not the kind of person who usually stays at an econo lodge. But my husband and I needed a place to crash for the night near the Philly airport.
I was very nervous about how clean and quiet it would be. Check in was quick and professional. We asked for a quieter room. The room was large, with 2 double beds. The floor was uneven. So was the mattress. There was a rickety chair. But the bathroom looked clean. There was a large fridge with a good size freezer and a microwave. The fridge was noisy so we unplugged it for the night. The temperature in the room was cold but the heater worked fast. The shower was small but the water was hot. There were bottles of shampoo, soap, and lotion. Towels were thin. So ok, it's not a luxury hotel. But the best thing - we got a really good night's sleep! And the continental breakfast was included. For a really low price. Other hotels in the area were 3 times the price. So I learned that staying at an econo lodge is not the end of the world!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nreyesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Pros:

Compared to all the other hotels in the area this one was definitely the cheapest. The room was old but clean, and the bed and pillows were surprisingly comfortable. The staff was also very polite and helpful. There is even a little Chinese restaurant in the hotel next door with impressively good food.

Cons:

Unless you're headed to the airport you're about 15-20 minutes (depending on traffic) away from downtown philly and taxis in the area are expensive. They do have continental breakfast, but it's not the greatest in the world. Also, the hotel advertises free wi-fi but depending on where your room is you may not get any signal.

Overall: I would definitely stay there again if I just needed a cheap place to sleep, but the lack of wi-fi and the distance from the downtown would keep me from making this my first pick for a hotel near Philly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel in november and was here for an interview. The location is really nice, close to the airport. The front desk was a bit rude to the customers. The hotel rooms were clean and nice with hardly any stains. The decor was as good as any other hotel. There is also a good chinese restaurant on the property which serves excellent food. There is a complementary american breakfast in the morning which seemed to be fresh. The lady at the breakfast was rude to a few people as she had difficulty understanding the language.
There is a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the back of the hotel to avoid the nuisance of the traffic on the highways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirajmavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in September. I was looking for something cheap and convenient for the airport.
The shuttle was great and the breakfast wasn't bad at all. Room was fairly clean. The carpet had plenty of stains spots but wasn't that big of a deal. It was quite and safe.
The hing that I didn't like was the service. When checked in the girl at the counter was watching a movie on her laptop (at 6pm). She wasn't friendly at all- maybe cause I interrupted her movie. She didn't explain anything about the breakfast and that it is at the hotel located across this one. I travel a lot so this Indian girl has worst customer service skills -ever!
Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRAYAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed overnight here before our flight the next a.m. The room was clean and the young man at the desk was polite and informative. He told us all about the continental breakfast, the next morning, without us having to ask. Unfortunately, our flight was earlier than the breakfast so I cannot rate that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystaldis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

For $60 a night, I would at least expect a clean room. The room smelled terrible from smoke. The bathroom had men's hair all over it, the towels left lint balls all over your body after using them, and there were cigarette burn marks on the tub basin. Will definitely not be back here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed one night and had an avarage experience. We did not have advance reservations but walked up. Reception was allright and the price was ok.
We had a room on the first floor, which was clean and allright.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lester
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Airport Waterfront Inn
Airport Waterfront Inn
#6 of 7 in Essington
166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,102 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport

Address: 600 S Governor Printz Blvd, Lester, PA 19029-1718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lester
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Philadelphia Airport Hotel Lester
Econo Lodge Lester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing