We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Won't be returning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Last year we stayed here through the Sesame Place preferred hotels packages. We loved it. Close enough to Sesame Place, free breakfast was descent, and the the building was taken care of and clean. Really no complaints. This year we booked again through Sesame Place website. First night was fine, the next morning before we left for Sesame Place (9:30 am) the cleaning staff was crowding the hallways with carts. Piles of linens on the floors outside of each room as you walk down every hallway. Our room was a non-smoking room and it smelled as if someone was sitting in our room smoking when we had the AC on. We called the front desk asking if our room was non-smoking because do the smell and was told. The whole second floor is non smoking and the first floor is smoking. And that's all the desk had to offer. When we returned there were still piles of linens outside of rooms in the hall and cleaning staff was still cleaning rooms (5:30 pm). You could tell that the hotel was under new management by the way the facility was ran. When checking out the desk confirmed the hotel management switched hands in March. We booked through Sesame's website in March. I checked their preferred list as we were leaving and the Ramada is since removed. Such a disappointment on how the hotel was presented definitely won't be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffMStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    82
    80
    48
    69
See reviews for
195
42
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

great clean rooms, awesome pool! Whirlpool room tub is very small. Resturamt and bar closed too early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomkins Cove, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel! Best hotel I have found for a family. They have a pool, playground, free face painting and balloon animals! Also free breakfast with cartoons on for the kids. My only downfall was the ac unit wouldn't stay on and it kept waking me and my son up through out the night (light sleepers). This place is geared to all kids! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heartmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

great for a family stay with the intent of Elmo! Love the breakfast spread in the morning - great to fuel up before a day at the park. Face painting and Balloons in the mornings are a great perk. Close to the park but lots of construction on this main route currently. Downside is the room - just average. Bed was comfy but... bug on my pillow, hair in the shower, broken mirror in the bathroom, upholstery ripped on the arm chair, crayons on the floor so clearly not vacuumed. But it wasnt gross and for the price, I expected it to be a well worn room. Staff was friendly and location is safe. Recommend that you request an inside ( pool facing ) room to minimize the highway noise. And bummer that the hot tub was closed :(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Juli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were absolutely impressed with the services. We stayed for 3 nights and had such a wonderful vacation. It's about 12 minutes drive to sesame place. The best part was the face painting, balloon making every morning & free continental breakfast. Friendly staff, price very reasonable. Overall accommodation was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank neveragain012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Levittown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Levittown Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Levittown Bucks County

Property: Ramada Levittown Bucks County
Address: 6201 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Levittown Bucks County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Philadelphia area or Sesame Place? Stay comfortably at the Ramada Philadelphia Levittown. Just 5 Miles from Sesame Place, PA and in the heart of Philadelphia Bucks County, enjoy a great guest experience near all the best things to do in the Philadelphia area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Levittown Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Levittown Hotel Levittown
Ramada Inn Levittown
Levittown Ramada
Ramada Levittown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing