We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smoke filled room ruined our family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smoke filled room ruined our family stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have 3 children 5, 3, and 10 months that we took to Sesame Place a few days ago. Almost immediately upon walking into our hotel room all of us began coughing and getting red eyes from the smokey smell. My 3 year old had an asthma attack in the middle of the night. Kids and baby coughed all night. My son spent the day in Sesame Place laying on a pool chair because his throat and chest hurt. All of our clothes and everything we had in that room reeks of smoke. Shower had visible black mold on the ceiling and walls.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyDeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
When reservations are made for Sesame Place online reservations, they only room inventory they are defaulted on providing, is in fact NON-SMOKING rooms. We actually only provide smoking rooms to guests when they are specifically requested. I myself have an Autistic child who has asthma with smoking allergies, so I know how dangerous it can be to put someone in that position.

I can assure all of our guests that when a smoking room is given out, it is because it was wanted and requested by each guest that reserves them. We keep our smoking and non-smoking rooms away from each other on opposite sides of the building to ensure that a non-smoking section is truly 100% non-smoking. We go through great lengths to ensure that laundry from each room type is not swapped between them, and the bedding from each type is different in color and design as to know there will be no confusion between them.

Many people ask why do we still have smoking rooms in this day in age. I must say that during the summer busy season we have more requests for non-smoking rooms, and during our winter season we have 80% of our rooms sold are smoking for construction workers and truck drivers. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests from all walks of life and backgrounds, and provide fair treatment to every person who reserves and stays with us here at this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    14
    14
    31
See reviews for
47
15
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed overnight because we were in the area and didn't want to drive home and back the next day. It worked out perfectly for us. John, the front desk manager was wonderful. Being in the Hotel industry myself I am always looking for things normal people don't. To my surprise I was completely satisfied with our entire stay. From check in to check out we were happy. The rooms look great! Bed was comfortable, room was clean, we slept soundly and they have waffles! That is a definite plus. I am looking forward to going back when the pool is open-which will be very soon I hear! It was a perfect fit for what we needed. One of my best stays at a Hotel to date!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Best Regards,
Rahul Dani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I noticed a couple I'd bad reviews and wondered what we would expect. It's not in the best of areas but this is just a pit stop before we head to New York. Firstly the fellow that checked us in was so helpful and accommodating. Our room is lovely and I really have no complaints. There is a heap of road works out the front and we can't hear a thing. The room is very clean and fragrant. Great size flat screen and comfy bed. I don't know what people want but this is seriously great value and I would stay here on the way through. My only criticism is the hall way could be vacumed but its not my room and I don't really care. So If your passing through definitely give it a chance.

Room Tip: Probably the back as its on a main road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rahul Dani
General Manager
Comfort Inn
2155475000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have stayed at this Inn many times over the years and again a couple of weeks ago. They have undergone a renovation here a while ago and the place looks very nice. However, here is wthat we found during our stay:
- No one at the fron desk to check us in for over 15 minutes. Event the maids couldn't find him.
- Pubic hair on the sheets
- Very nosiy fan in the bath that didn't remove the steam
- Loose shower head that just spun around
- Broken basin knob making it very hard to turn water on or off.
- A rancid smell in the room - maybe smoke but it was a no smoking room
- Missing on/off switch for the heater/airconditioner
- Ironing board but no iron
- Gaping hole in the room where a table and chairs once were.
- All electrical appliances were unplugged, even the clock
- Limited/poor choices for tv channels
- Uncomfortable and small square bed pillows
- Had to ask for a written bill, they weren't going to give me one.

While nice looking on first appearance, someone isn't paying attention to the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levittown hotels

Campbell, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The Comfort Inn was recently renovated and some area's still being worked on. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable for one night stay. It is located in a run down area of town and not much around. One nice dinner down the road. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement, marginal at best!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussellandMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent trip, and we do apologize for the renovation construction going on at the time you were here. I truly hope it wasn't a major inconvenience for you and your family. We are pleased to share with you that our renovations are improving quickly, and our property will have a new complete face lift. Our new lobby flooring looks great, and the tiles in the breakfast room look amazing! We are planning new carpeting upgrades soon and many other changes to come. Our new bedding has arrived and is currently in use which are additions to the 43" flat screen televisions, which have improved the look guest rooms. Every room on our property also includes a microwave and refrigerator for the convenience of all guests. We look forward to sharing these new changes with you when you return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The Comfort Inn was clean, newly renovated ( carpets, bathroom), pleasant woman at the check-in, plentiful breakfast with many choices. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay if you are in this vicinity. Did not find much to do other than two museums and the state capital building in Trenton, NJ near by.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. So if you can't walk up the flight of stairs, request a room on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain one of the cleanest properties in our surrounding area, and we provide the best service possible to everyone of our guests who stay with us. We are pleased you noticed some of the recent renovations, which are currently ongoing. Our property is receiving a face lift in our guest room areas and our lobby and breakfast area sections as well. We do have more attractions surrounding us other than the few you have found, "SESAME PLACE" theme park is very close by, which we are partners with, and we can provide detailed information and maps at the front desk with guest services. We are currently trying to receive permission from our local municipality to install an elevator for our guests convenience. Currently in this township, there are no hotels that have elevators due to building codes and permissions from the local government. We do provide luggage service for our guests to help carry to your room or vehicle. Please ask for any assistance needed at our guest service department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel from Dec 30-Jan 1. The neighberhood of the hotel is not the friendliest you can find, but the hotel is good enough from the inside. The room was clean and comfortable; it was on the side opposite to the highway so I didn't hear any noise. Forget about their breakfast, it's very bad. The hotel is about 25 min from downtown Philly and 1 hr and 40 min from Manhattan, so it's not a bad commute for those who don't want to spend a lot of money. Although I thought the price is a bit expensive for what you get. Bottom line is I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AminTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
It was a pleasure to have you with us over the past New Year's Holiday and all of our staff wish everyone of our guests who stay here a very Happy and Healthy New Year. Our hotel provides many amenities that other locations close by do not. On comparison of guests who come to us from other local surrounding properties, many have made the switch over to us due to our staff service, room conditions, and the breakfast you have spoke about. While not everyone has the same tastes of breakfast, we do have many compliments from the majority of guests who stay with us based solely on the breakfast. We are not the only hotel that offers breakfast, but with our Choice Hotels standards we have many items in our buffet style meal that cannot be found in other properties regular "continental" breakfast. Our pricing is comparative to the hotels that are local to us but for the same price valued here we provide professional 24 hour service, 43" flat screen televisions come standard in all rooms, and refrigerator and microwaves are standard in all rooms while other properties are optional on those and sometimes charge extra for rooms that have them. We are conveniently located between both metropolitan areas of Philadelphia, New York, as well as most vacation areas of New Jersey.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
191 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 6401 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4915 (Formerly Quality Inn Levittown)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing