We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Mahopac, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night while visiting sesame place. The hotel was clean, hot breakfast was good, and there was even a face painter for the kids during breakfast hours. The price was more than reasonable for the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back. The trucks on the main road are noisy if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funlover210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Funlover210,

Thanks for your feedback! Although you only stayed one night with us, it seems you were able to enjoy the perks this hotel has to offer! We strive to maintain a full hot breakfast by trying to keep the Sausage, Eggs, Waffles, Bagels, & Oatmeal constantly stocked.

The Suggestion regarding requesting the backside of the hotel is a great one as this is very true! We have a construction in front of our hotel and in the morning it does tend to get a bit loud. This helps guests who are light sleepers plan well ahead of time.

The face painter is just one of the few amenities this hotel has to offer! Please do come back and ask us for other great offers we have !

Thanks,

Jigar Parekh
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    14
    14
    31
See reviews for
47
15
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ozone Park, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights when taking my daughter to Sesame Place. it was much cheaper then the places right it Langhorn.

The good:
Not to far from Sesame Place -- about 15 minutes. Staff was nice enough. The swimming pool was nice and refreshing. In the morning they had a person making balloon animals and and another doing face paint and tattoos. My daughter absolutely loved this and the people were lovely and very accompdating to the children.

The Bad: There was a mildew/ musty smell in our room amd in certain parts of the hotel. I honestly believe this was due to cigarette smoke but the hotel said it is non smoking. The breakfast was ok but we found it dissapointing that at 9:00 there was no eggs or sausage left and when we asked they said -- oh we are not making more of that tody. Breakfast goes until 10:00 so the food should be there for everyone to enjoy.

I honestly do not think we will stay here again. There are many other options in the area and this just is not nice enough to try again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bid421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear bid421,

We are glad you were greeted & treated properly by our loving staff! The pool is constantly monitored and checked for cleanliness.

Breakfast here is from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM and we strive to keep it completely stocked at all times. It is unfortunate you were not given that experience during your stay and the Breakfast attendant has been informed to keep a closer eye on the stock of Breakfast during its active hours.

Also during the Breakfast hours we have a Face painter and Ballon Artist who you were able to take advantage of!

Thanks for your input and suggestions, we plan to use them to improve the service we provide here at the Comfort Inn Levittown. Please do visit us again!

Thanks,

Jigar Parekh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I took my family to Sesame Place so we stayed here because of it's proximity to the Park. The 15 minute commute was very convenient. The hotel is also less than 5 minutes from Wal-Mart which wound up coming in handy. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Every room has a microwave and fridge as well which was a nice treat. Best of all though was the breakfast. This was the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had and there was more than enough to go around... Yummy! Last, but not least, the hotel had a very nice young man who came in the morning for a couple of hours and did airbrushed tattoos for the children. He was friendly, professional, and very patient...lol. He made the children feel comfortable and their (fake) tattoos came out great. It was totally unexpected, but the perfect touch to a great weekend. My daughter got Elmo on one arm and Cookie Monster on the other. Heck, even I got one...lol. Oh! And did I mention there was no charge for the tats. Yup! Needless to say, the next time I'm in Levittown I know where I'm staying. Thanks Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 213. It was a double bedroom and was quite quaint. I don't know about any other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wink W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Wink W,

Comments like this remind the Comfort Inn Staff why we provide the service we do!

"This was the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had and there was more than enough to go around... Yummy!" -- We love that you enjoyed your breakfast! We keep it fully stocked at all times for all of our guests to enjoy.

The staff here will always be accommodating and bend over backwards for your needs as that is what we are supplying here at the Comfort Inn! The added Tattoo artist we have here at the Comfort Inn is specifically aimed to please the Children.

Each of our rooms comes equipped with a Microwave & Fridge. This way while your on vacation your still able to enjoy comfortably.

Please do Come visit us again and please let us further prove that we truly enjoy giving good service to all our valued Guests!

Thanks,

Jigar Parekh
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The first room we stayed at, the toilet wouldn't flush properly. The hotel staff (Vadim in particular) was very awesome! He immediately offered to have a maintenance man fix the problem or change rooms. We elected to change rooms. Then, the 2nd room didn't have a freezer part of the refrigerator like the 1st room did. My mother is diabetic and needs to keep medications/freezer packs in the freezer. The staff brought us a 2nd refrigerator with a freezer in it!! We understand things happen, nothing is perfect but this hotel bent over backwards to accomodate us. Vadim was very friendly and even helped my son get his playstation to work in both rooms (haha)!! Vadim made our stay much more enjoyable and the rooms were clean, made up daily, no bugs!! The free breakfast was great and they even had a person who made balloon animals in the lobby everyday for the kids (and myself) hehe!! Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Heidi,

We are very happy that Vadim exceeded all your expectations! We are sorry one of our rooms had an issue and are very happy you were able to relocate and still enjoy your stay with us!

We understand each guest has different needs and immediately prioritize the guests needs before anything else! We are sorry the first fridge did not have a freezer and glad we were able to fix the issue.

Also I received your letter which you mailed! Greatly appreciated when people take the time to appreciate our service! Also it was a very charming touch, it has been quite some time since someone has done something like this.

Your son was absolutely delightful and very entertaining! We are very happy his PS3 ended up working as it was an obvious stressor when it was broken! Please do come back and stay with us as we loved your company here as much as you did ours!

Thanks,

Jigar Parekh
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Do not stay here if you have children. Hotel looks to be used more for hourly rates than family stays. Not a safe area at night. Location is poor, sited right on large route but only accessible by driving through a very run down unsavory neighborhood in order to turn into parking lot. Lobby is small, dark and dirty. Staff was indifferent, somewhat helpful. Pool is so small that only a few people at a time could enjoy. Our room was a king with jacuzzi, which means a hot tub right next to ur bed with mirrors all over it. The carpet was worm, torn, stained. Curtains were dirty with black marks all over it. Bathroom had black mold stained at door of shower. Grouted floor was black in sections. Bathroom fan was so loud you couldn't leave light on, we tapped it finally and it stopped. Hallway to rooms and our room were smoke filled. Told manager and he said to leave room and he would fix with an ozone machine. When we returned, they had sprayed the room so heavily with deodorant it was worse. I looked to open window but to my surprise they had opened it. Our room was level with parking lot and our belongings were reachable through a screen for several hours! I took all the towels and removed bed quilts and we slept on top of towels due to condition of room and smell. The desk chair was also broken. The breakfast in the morning was barely edible, with cold sausage, some sort of gross egg substitute also cold, apple juice that was watered down, and make your own items which we did. They ran out of coffee at 745am. The tables were very sticky, the chairs had drip marks all over vinyl coverings and the room was cramped together. The bananas left out were rotten, when my husband picked one up a cloud of fruit flies rose from the center of the bunch and he put it back down. The waffle makers were dirty, cups used to fill batter were reused because no others left out. have stayed at many Comfort Inns, but this wins award for most disgusting. We have returned home and left our luggage outside making sure no bugs came home with us. I would give a negative five rating if possible. Hope this helps make your travel plans better than mine. Go closer to town by restaurants, there are plenty of better choices.

Room Tip: Don't stay here! More hotels off turnpike within twenty minutes.
See more room tips
Green Features: Never replacing sheets, quilts-saves environment and money for them.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levittown hotels

Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Staff were friendly and polite. When booking hotel, I was treated with respect and politely when asking about rates. Arrived on Saturday evening after a long day at sesame place, check in was simple and quick. Room was clean but did have a faint smell cigarete smoke in the room even though it was a non-smoking section. Beds were comfortable and however on my bed you could feel the coils of the mattress but overall a good nites sleep. Bathroom was clean however at the bottom of the shower curtain was dirty (maybe mold). The great perks about the room was the refrigerator and microwave which were both clean. This is a must when traveling with kids and for us with a special needs child it was great. I asked for extra pillows and within five minutes I recieved it without a problem. A major plus was the continental breakfast where you can make your own hot waffles!! This was really great. Offered cereals, muffins, sausage, and eggs. A great plus. The hotel is small and does not have an elevator so if your are traveling with alot of bags, know you will have to walk up a flight of stairs. If you are traveling with individuals with physical handicap make sure to ask for a room on the first floor. They offer free face painting for children and they have a small pool on the vicinity. Overall a good stay and good for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn096, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Sylvia S,

All of our rooms here at the comfort inn come with a Microwave & Fridge. We are glad you were able to enjoy that feature, the rooms also come equipped with a blow driver, flat screen TV, multiple channels including showtime & HBO.

Cleanliness means the world to our guests and that is the service we provide! Glad you stated the room was clean as that is our number one priority here. The breakfast will be always fully stocked with hot items for the guests to enjoy during our breakfast hours!

It is a very smart suggestion to tell people to book on the first floor as our location does not have an elevator JUST YET. It removes the headache of having to climb the stairs if traveling with elders!

Thanks for your comments and suggestions as they will help improve our location!

Thanks,

Jigar Parekh
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hotel room was clean, and well organized. The full breakfast offer with waffles was one reason we chose your hotel but all that was there were toast, small chocolate donuts, some sausage, and fruit, very disappointing. We asked why there were no waffles but no reason was given. We loved the face painter though. The street was under massive construction but we understand that’s out of your control.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levittown
0.2 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 6401 Bristol Pike, Levittown, PA 19057-4915 (Formerly Quality Inn Levittown)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Levittown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Levittown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levittown
Comfort Inn Levittown
Levittown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing