We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Adventure!!”

Roundtop Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Year Round Unique Outdoor Fun - Just minutes from Hershey! OGO Balls, Zip Lines, Climbing Structures, Maze, Bumper Boats, Chairlift Rides and more. Skiing, Snowboarding and Snow Tubing in winter.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Adventure!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Vertical Tour was fabulous!!! Wonderful experienced guides. Beautiful scenery. Adventure Mountain entertained the family for hours. The OGO balls were amazing. The area was well maintained, safe and family orientated.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for visiting us!! We're glad you had fun here - with everything from our zipline canopy tour, to the adventure package! Thank you for spending time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    51
    14
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Best Snow Tubing Around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

While other ski resorts in Pennsylvania that have snow tubing only allow 2 hours per session, you can snow tube all day long for one price. PLUS, they don't have rules about going down together, so your group can hold onto each others tube and go down together which is a total blast. YES, everyone has to ride their own tube, but at least you can go down together by linking. We had a group of ten, and at one point we all ten of us went down together. WHAT A BLAST!!! I hope they NEVER change this, as we will be back any time we are up that way in the winter time. They have a nice little lodge where you can take a break and get something to eat while watching others go down the tube runs with stuff like pizza, dogs, sandwiches, fries, etc. It was worth every penny of the $30 per person fee for all day fun the day after Christmas. At first, we were able to keep our tube, but once it got crowded, they have a system where you have to give up your tube when you get off the run and then get in line to get another tube given up by someone who just came down the run. They have a pretty good system worked out so that there's never a very long wait to get your tube, get back on the "magic carpet tunnel" (a covered tunnel that has a conveyor belt you stand on that takes you back up the slope). Kids have to be over 5 to go on the big slope, or there's this little tiny hill you can push your toddler down on his/her own little tube (or just pull the kid around on the tube... they'll have fun). Our granddaughters were 5, 6 & 8 when we went there, and they had a blast by themselves going down the slopes or hanging onto another's tube to go down together.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TravlinFool336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We've gotten a lot of positive feedback on our all day snow tubing ticket and we're very pleased with it's success!

Linking up snow tubes is definitely fun - I agree! There are occasions when we can't allow it, but most of the time our guests do get to take advantage of that fun! Have you been here in the summer? The OGO ball rolls down the same hill you were snow tubing on! There are two concave tracks underneath the snow that the OGO ball rolls down! Check it out on our website - it's included in the Mountain Adventures admission!

Thank you again for your review - we hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Ogo balls were amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

First off, I have skied here since I was a kid...and it is a great time. But we went this past weekend for the mountain adventure ogo balls and zip line, and we had a ball - literally!

I went with my two nieces, age 7 and 9, and they both had a blast also. Most of the activities are geared towards kids, but that didn't stop me from having fun.

First we did the ogo balls. My only complaint was that the water was SO COLD! But that didn't stop us from doing it 5 times. The moving sidewalk wasn't working (or not turned on?) so we had to hike up the hill each time. It was a good workout!

The ziplining that is included is fun, nothing too scary. The tree house is amazing - even fun for adults!

The kids had a great time on the bumper boats.

The trip up the ski lift made for gorgeous views at the top.

All in all, we had a blast and will definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kelee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I love hearing from a snow passionate person who visits us in the summer! Thank you for bringing your nieces here!

Great descriptions of all the activities included with Mountain Adventures!

The moving carpet lift isn't turned on in the summer because riders have to stand still on it (otherwise the belt jumps/skips) and people tend to want to get to the top as fast as possible! Instead of constantly having to tell people to stand still, we opted to just let them rush to the top as fast as possible under their own power! In the winter, for snow tubing, because people are pulling their tube to the top, they're more than willing to stand still and let the carpet carry them up!

Thanks again for your review - I agree with you that everything is fun - but it sure is different to ride the chairlift in the summer and see everything green, isn't it!? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good ziplines”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our kids love ziplines, and when we decided to forego the lines at Hershey Park, we looked around for alternatives. This was a good option. It was a bit out of the way, but the ziplines were good. there weren't that many people, but the line did move slowly until they opened up another zipline over the pond. It's a pretty area that also offers paintball.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tgd721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you searched and found us! It sounds like you discovered our ropes course open climb - the last Sunday of each month throughout the summer. The zip line over the pond there is pretty cool!

We also have a zip line canopy tour, called the Vertical Trek, consisting of 10 zip lines descending down the side of the mountain. AND....we have zip lines at Mountain Adventures which includes the OGO ball, bumper boats, and more! Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun First-Time Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was a first-time experience for my spouse and son, who both wanted to try snowboarding. We purchased the package deal which included all the rental equipment, lift tickets, and a 90 minute lesson. We all had a fun time and but note the following: (1) the helmet rental was a separate fee, but they waived it for us on this day (not sure why), (2) the lesson was OK, but could have been a little more organized and included some additional instruction for getting on/off the different lifts, (3) this was the weekend of March 8, a little late in the season and a warm day - this was a good thing for several reasons (less crowded on the lifts and slopes, skiing was easier with lighter jackets/clothing, trails were slightly soft/slushy as compared to icy and hard packed which helped speed control and provided a softer "landing" on falls), (4) after paying about $90PP for the package, we ran into some regulars at the end of the day who said they should have offered us a similar $39 package, but the lines were long at the ticket counter servicing the evening crowd and my wife and son were tired and aching a little and just wanted to go to the hotel to relax and then get dinner... so, I didn't try to negotiate with them, (5) lastly, next time I'd take a lunch and drinks - the food and drinks were more expensive than any amusement park, even more than DisneyWorld! Regardless, overall we had a good, fun experience. Next time we'll probably try a different resort - for comparison purposes. As a side note, if you live far away and need to spend the night at a local hotel, we received the best discounted rate by mentioning that RoundTop was the reason we came to the area (Wingate by Wyndham was a great hotel and was only ten minutes from the resort).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Z-Tripper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski_Lutricia, Director of Sales at Roundtop Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thanks for giving us a try! Yes, March is a good time to come, for all the reasons you mentioned!

The $39 deal was only available in March for pre-registered groups of 10+ so you can be confident you didn't miss out on any special deal!

Agreed, the Wingate is a great lodging partner!

Thanks again for coming - feel free to email us at groups@skiroundtop.com if you have any questions before you visit again - even if there are just 2 or 3 of you, we'll be happy to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roundtop Mountain Resort also viewed

 

Been to Roundtop Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing