We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Reviewed 7 March 2007

better then befor. we stayed at this hotel befor and it was bad. but this time it was the only hotel with rooms so we stayed again and found that it was much better then befor. the management finaliy decided to do something about the rooms.. it has been renevated nice and for its price now is defintly a place to stay..

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FamilyDadOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2006

We were only staying one night, so we chose this hotel for the price. The saying you get what you pay for is true. Except we even paid to much for what we got!! Holes from leakage in ceiling, musty smell, stained counters, rusty heaters, pink dingy bathtub, dirty floor, stained box spring and maitress, burn hole in dirty curtains, lock latch broke off on the inside, continental breakfast was old cereal sitting out all day and night not covered, coffee in room with no cup to drink in only plastic. Very disappointed- - We would of left and went to the Days Inn, but they were booked!!

Concerned Traveler from Rochester, NY

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Rochesterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2006

We also stayed here as everything else was booked and it was dreadful- grubby and run down. Thank goodness it was inexpensive or it would have been a total outrage!

  • Stayed: October 2002, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shippen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Clearfield, PA
112
Reviewed 5 September 2005

We stayed at this hotel attracted by the location and thel low rates. We were appalled at the condition of the room and the lack of cleanliness--garbage cans neded emptied, toilet leaked on floor,etc. Coffee was not available in morning as advertised. Because we are Boy Scouts we just pretended we were camping to make it thru the night!!

Stayed: April 2005
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2005

We've stayed at the Lewisburg Econolodge twice, attracted by the low rate and rather stuck, as everyone else in the area was booked. We were disappointed despite the economy cost and the pleasant staff; our rooms were poorly cleaned, with clogged sinks, broken a/c, lumpy beds. Overall a poor choice for us particularly as the location was not convenient for our needs. If a traveler must be in the immediate area for a local event AND there are no other rooms available in town, the Econolodge is a thrifty but last-ditch choice. A bit further down the rte.15 (and not way out of the way for Lewisburg destinations) one can find some great, reasonably priced motels and b'n'b/s in nearby ShamokinDam and Selinsgrove just south of Lewisburg.

10  Thank clp06831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank power66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lewisburg, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
517 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Lewisburg

Address: 4687 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6608 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Lewisburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewisburg Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing