We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wide selection of fresh produce and meat at great prices”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lewisburg Farmers Market
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wide selection of fresh produce and meat at great prices”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Be sure to check out the outdoor and indoor produce vendors before making your final purchase decisions. If you like freshly cooked sausage sandwiches, queue up along with 40-50 others at a time, sitting/standing elbow-to-elbow, for counter top service indoors. Wish this market was open on more than just Wednesdays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancisFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irwin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like good prices”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a good farmer's market. You can shop at the different booths for the better price of fruits and veggies in one place. Not to mention, they have other vendors that sell almost anything. There is lots of parking. It is a must see. There is no air conditioning in the building.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPB, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Sausages”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We try to time our arrival to Lewisburg from Florida to be on a Wednesday. Why you ask? Because of the farmer's market. The have a food court in the center that has the best sausages. No really, they are fantastic and they don't sell the sausages any where else, only at the food counter. And then for dessert the Amish girls have a soft pretzel stand. So good. Yes they have meat, and vegetables at great prices and qualities but as I am usually visiting family we get a pie, sausage and pretzels. I blow off my strict Paleo diet for these items, they are that yummy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Yachtdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Authentic central PA experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great for produce and there are some very good bakeries, meat stands and a fish market as well. Flea market type items are available and a hot dog and hot sausage stand if you're hungry. There are restrooms and plenty of parking, although it gets really crowded in the summer months (and HOT inside!!!). Be aware that it closes around 4:00.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EJClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“we go for fruits and veggies but going downhill”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

There are two vendors now and food quality and pricing has slipped. In summer seems to be better but pricing isn't great and I've gotten better produce from local markets or stands by me without 35 min drive. Its fun to pick out your produce though and if they have deals may be worthwhile to go.

Inside you buy goods and other food vendors. Goods are mainly overpriced used merch. Lots of antiques or just junk. Its not a huge flea market. Some good stands though for books and other things.

Good thing to do on a sunday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank plague07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lewisburg Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Lewisburg Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing