We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant visit for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant visit for the whole family”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Two families stayed here while two of our children were down the street at Bucknel university. While brutally hot day outside we were able to enjoy our evening at comfort suites with a cool relaxing suite room and swvimming pool. Complimentary paper, and morning breakfast were very nice. Another nice touch showing the hotels commitment to families was a living room area off of the desk area with large screen television and a wii video game system for the kids. Our kids enjoyed this feature for a quick game after breakfast, giving the adults some adult time in the living room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    55
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
78
26
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed 1 night. The King bed was very comfortable (not too hard, not too soft) . . . just about the best I have ever experienced. The room was very large with a flat screen TV. The hotel was full to capacity (always a good sign) and I was able to get an early check-in (about an hour) which I appreciated. Lots of fluffy towels and face cloths. Good, free wifi. The AC was already running when I entered the room, so I was greeted by a nice, cool room instead of a stuffy, hot one (nice touch). Only negative was there`s no eating choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We needed a place to stay for 5 on our way to NY from Chicago. This is a perfect stopping place. The staff at the front desk was wonderful. The room fit our family of 5 great and the breakfast was good. It was crowded from another function but the staff was right there to make sure all was comfortable. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is great for all non smokers since the whole hotel is non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This brand new hotel has everything you need for the price range. Great customer service, I called to get information for the Jump Fun Plex and the General Manager, Jere already had my directions printed out when I checked in. Nice pool. I will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbraun32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Delaware
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Property found to be in spotless condition, neat and well maintained! Writers stay was without incident and hotel staff was attentive , friendly and helpful.
All and all a pleasant 2 day stay. The town of Lewisburg, Pa is a gem of a town in Pennsylvania!

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of hotel will generate less traffic and highway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adirondack Foothills of NY State
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here because it was close to the family we were visiting. We chose this particular one because it had a pool and served a breakfast. We weren't disappointed, either. The pool was a bit small but it was clean and refreshing. The breakfast was standard fare for Comfort Suites. Our room was quiet and comfortable did notice some poor workmanship on the part of the builders, but these things could be fixed with a little TLC. This motel only opened in the fall of 2011. We will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We spent one night here, and found it very nice. The place is only about 6 months old and is being well cared for. The staff we encountered were all very pleasant and ready to assist at any time.
The pool is a bit smaller than we would have liked--a few good strokes and you've gone end to end--but it, like the rest of the place is new and well kept. It even has a lift to assist a handicapped person into the shallow end. We've never seen one of those before.
Though I didn't use it, the equipment in the fitness center appeared to be good quality and in good condition. So often they're not being maintained well, and show it.
The breakfast was in the range of normal for the continental breakfast this chain has. The scrambled eggs looked like they'd been there a bit too long, but I passed on them anyway. Also in the breakfast area, this hotel seems to have figured out how to make a good cup of coffee! Most of the hotels in this group seem to have not figured that out. It's a shame they have only artificial creamer in the rack.
For a new building, I was amazed to see some of the things I saw--and this not reflecting on the operators. There was a crack in the floor tile in the bathroom from the tub to the wall. Some of the fit on the molding was poor, and the caulking in the tub could have been better. I could see this in an older building; but in one this new, it's disturbing.
All in all, we'd stay there again if we're in the area, and we're likely to do that.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
159 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Property: Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Address: 4775 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing