We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were in Lewisburg for a simple getaway, visit friends. The room was great, bed comfy. We picked a bad time - not only was there a wedding party there, but there was also a girl's sports team. The staff did an outstanding job, but with so many kids, we couldn't use the pool. Likewise, it was too crowded to eat breakfast in the Lobby so we went out.

I do have one major quibble. First off the employee in question did not complain nor did she do anything wrong. We stayed Sat night (July 21) and the Front Desk Clerk was working until 11pm (ish) and then had to be back in at 7am. That is nowhere near enough time to go home and get enough sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHall16801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here on our way to a lacrosse tournament. We had a 2nd floor room that faced the road. It was a little noisy with the big trucks going by. Room was nice with 2 beds and a sofa. WiFi worked fine and connected with my Ipad no problem. Breakfast area was small, did not like the eggs or meat products. There were other choices to choose from as well. Hotel was very neat and well kept. The carpet in the stairwells still smelled like new. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent a night here with our grandchildren and were extremely pleased. The facility is beautiful, CLEAN and well kept. The grandkids had a great time in the swimming pool. A complimentary breakfast was available which included make your own waffles a true hit with the kids. They had a small area off of the lobby with a Wii system for the kids. The staff could not have been nicer either. We realized in the morning that we had only brought two of the kids toothbrushes and found a note in the bathroom stating that if you had forgotten something to inquire at the front desk. We did and they gave us a brand new toothbrush free. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Two families stayed here while two of our children were down the street at Bucknel university. While brutally hot day outside we were able to enjoy our evening at comfort suites with a cool relaxing suite room and swvimming pool. Complimentary paper, and morning breakfast were very nice. Another nice touch showing the hotels commitment to families was a living room area off of the desk area with large screen television and a wii video game system for the kids. Our kids enjoyed this feature for a quick game after breakfast, giving the adults some adult time in the living room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed 1 night. The King bed was very comfortable (not too hard, not too soft) . . . just about the best I have ever experienced. The room was very large with a flat screen TV. The hotel was full to capacity (always a good sign) and I was able to get an early check-in (about an hour) which I appreciated. Lots of fluffy towels and face cloths. Good, free wifi. The AC was already running when I entered the room, so I was greeted by a nice, cool room instead of a stuffy, hot one (nice touch). Only negative was there`s no eating choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We needed a place to stay for 5 on our way to NY from Chicago. This is a perfect stopping place. The staff at the front desk was wonderful. The room fit our family of 5 great and the breakfast was good. It was crowded from another function but the staff was right there to make sure all was comfortable. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is great for all non smokers since the whole hotel is non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This brand new hotel has everything you need for the price range. Great customer service, I called to get information for the Jump Fun Plex and the General Manager, Jere already had my directions printed out when I checked in. Nice pool. I will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbraun32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Address: 4775 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: £68 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing