We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice room; plenty of room! Easy to find, and we enjoyed the fitness center (very nice equipment (no weights), and the pool (great pool temperature 84 degrees - perfect). Good breakfast and free wireless, clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff - what more could you ask for? We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Susanna,

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    55
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
79
28
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My son and I stayed at this motel in January, 2014 while visiting Bucknell University. It is a half-mile away. Facility appeared to be relatively new or updated. Rooms were good sized with couch and beds very comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning was included. Room on the backside was very quiet. Small indoor pool and small workout area (I was the only one in it). Staff was very intentive and permitted a late checkout to accomodate us. Only downside was that it was very cold and themostat of room was set to 60 when we got to room and it took 2 hours to warm up. Overall, pretty good for a $100 night stay.

Room Tip: Probably quieter on the side away from Route 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your honest review of your experience here with us.

I apologize your room was cold when you arrived. We keep the thermostats in unused rooms set low to conserve energy, and generally the rooms take about 15 minutes to return to temperature. If the room took longer than that I worry there may be servicing needed on the unit in the room. I would be grateful if you would be willing to call us and let us know which room you stayed in while you were here. In the meantime I will have our Maintenance department check the units in each room to ensure they are functioning properly.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It seems like false advertising that this hotel includes "suites" in the name. I booked a "suite" and was given a "suite" upon arrival, but it was not a "suite." The room was nothing more than an extended room with a partial wall between the bed and couch. When I book a suite, I expect a room with a door that shuts between the bedroom and the other room of the suite or some other way to have privacy between the two rooms. This room did not have any way to gain privacy between the two areas. The room was arranged with the bed and couch pushed up against one wall and the desk/tv stand pushed against the opposite wall. There was a partial room divider that extended from the headboard of the bed for approximately 3/4 of the length of the bed, so that someone sitting on the couch could not see someone on the bed. But someone on either the bed or the couch would have a clear view of the desk/tv stand. There was no door to shut between the two areas.

If you need an actual suite for your travel purposes (e.g., working late while wife sleeps, putting kids or travel companions in a separate room, meeting someone in the living room while having the bedroom door shut, etc.) do not stay at this hotel. Otherwise, this hotel was average for the area.

The reason I marked this from 3 stars down to two stars is that I feel that the "suites" in the name of the hotel and the room type seems to be false advertising.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 901AAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We're sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. While our rooms do constitute as suites by industry standards, I can understand that your expectations may have been different. The style and layout of our rooms are standard of any Comfort Suites within the Choice Hotels brand,

Outside of this issue, I hope your stay with us was enjoyable. I am always open to discussions with our guests on how we can improve your experience with us.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss how we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed in 1 night while visiting relatives in the area. Fast, courteous check-in. Based on previous TripAdvisor hints, we requested and got a room at the rear of the motel to avoid Route 15 traffic noise. Room 302 was quiet, clean and quite spacious, although cramming 2 queen-size beds in a room obviously designed for 2 full-size beds made it a tight squeeze along the sides of the beds. Mattress was comfortable & heating/air conditioning worked well. Unfortunately, windows do not open, hence no fresh air. Wireless worked flawlessly. Fortunately, there were no smelly Gasland drillers (locals call them "Gassers") staying there, like at most of the places further north toward Williamsport. Breakfast, which is really basic and not very good, only served until 9:00am. Fake, watery, microwaved "eggs;" tough, dry "Canadian bacon" (also microwaved). No cream or half & half - just Coffee Mate & milk. Better off going to one of the local restaurants, although none of them are great, either. All things considered, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the motel, opposite the parking lot and away from Rt 15 traffic are quiet. Top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandCtoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Being right on highway we had a room that faced the street. It was very noisy, only stayed one night so it was ok. The hotel was clean. Front desk was hopeful and courtesy. The location is after all the our commrical developement on rt 15. Close to Bucknell University. We had a queen suit and it was large with a sofa. 7 People would sleep their comfortable. Got a good deal on room too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your honest review!

We're sorry to hear that you were bothered by highway noise during your stay. Being a hotel near the highway definitely has its advantages, but there are disadvantages as well. Next time you are in the area, please let the front desk know you would prefer a room with an even number. These rooms are on the back of the building and are generally quieter than those facing the highway. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great stay. Check-in was quick & everything was as reserved. Room was spacious and very clean. The thermostat worked perfectly & kept the room temp comfortable. The beds were very good as well. Breakfast was good & the hot items were actually hot. The hostess came out to check to make sure I didn't need anything else, which is rare at other hotels. The bill was accurate, so check-out was a breeze. Restaurants are within a couple miles and easy to access. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the review Rick! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly Steeler
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay at this location. The room was very spacious and easily accommodated 5 of us. My youngest said that the pull out sofa was the most comfortable that he had ever slept on. Had enough places to charge 5 iPhones, 3 iPads, an iPod and a laptop!! Despite being located on the main highway, it was very quiet. The breakfast offered something for everyone. Very clean and the staff was attentive and pleasant. Conveniently located very close to Bucknell. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillySteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope you and your family stay with us again next time you are in Lewisburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#2 of 8 in Lewisburg
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Property: Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Address: 4775 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing