We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

From the beginning to the end, it was a great experience! Nice size, clean rooms with great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. I've stayed in many motels and this has to be in the top 5!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very clean, comfortable hotel with a very nice staff. Beds and pillows are really comfortable, room is a nice size too. It's similar to other good hotel chains but with a bit more personal feeling of service. Wish I had had packed a bathing suit, as they have an indoor pool I was really tired and slept through breakfast, but was able to get coffee, which is always available. Definitely recommend and if I'm in the area, will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

It was so nice to hear you mention our service. We really strive to be a home away from home to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I bought rooms at the Comfort Suites near the Bucknell campus via one of those web services where you have to pay for the room before you see what you get. My expectations were not high but we are doing a college tour and I am trying to spend as little $$ as possible on hotels since we have several days lined up and many nights to go. This was a fantastic experience and I will definitely visit the Comfort Suites chain for future vacations. The room was very clean, really better than anything I've seen in a long time. Bravo to whoever is in charge of the maid service. We could have eaten off the bathroom floor. The room was nicely laid out, the utilities worked and were not noisy. There was a good HD TV with a lot of choices for channels. The little seating area in the room allowed the kids to hang out with us before they went to their room. The bed was as good as the luxury hotels whose big advertising point is the comfort of their beds. (There was a little sign on the bed pointing out that one pillow was soft and one was firm, which at first I thought was a little hokey, but it was true and they were very comfortable.) There are coffee and a refrigerator in the room. The staff was friendly and the hotel had a pool and fitness center, plus breakfast. After staying here, I booked Comfort Suites for one of the later nights on this trip. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for the lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel room is very clean. Everything is new, and the room is large and comfortable. The beds are excellent, large and soft! There is also a fairly large work desk, a tv and a sofa. The bathroom is very clean and is isn't too small. There's too a microwave, frigobar and free wifi. The staff is very considerate and the breaksfast is delicious and varied. It's just a pitty that I didn't have time to enjoy the swimming pool and the gym.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Karinmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review! Hopefully next time you are in the area you will get to try out the pool. Don't forget your swimsuit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Clean, crisp and close.

We had a sports event at Bucknell and this hotel offered a fantastic location to the college and the quaint town of Lewisburg.

Nothing over the top at this Comfort Suites, but more than what you would expect from the price. Breakfast was hearty, nice thick Canadian bacon, eggs and assorted cereals.

The bedding was excellent, lots of pillows and a duvet that was not too heavy like other chains. The couch and separated wall creates the suite atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is the newest of all the hotels in Lewisburg and a great rate - it is usually cheaper (usually significantly) than the 3 other good hotels in Lewisburg.

The room is quite large, we had the queen suites - so it was two queen beds and a sleeper sofa, a micro/fridge and a nice bathroom.

Continental breakfast was good - waffle maker and my picky mother even ate the eggs and remarked how good they were.

i'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duke147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Duke,

Glad to hear you and your mother enjoyed the breakfast. You're comment made me laugh!

Please come visit us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice room; plenty of room! Easy to find, and we enjoyed the fitness center (very nice equipment (no weights), and the pool (great pool temperature 84 degrees - perfect). Good breakfast and free wireless, clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff - what more could you ask for? We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jneikum, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Susanna,

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lewisburg

Address: 4775 Westbranch Hwy, Lewisburg, PA 17837-6610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: £64 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing