We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've been coming here once or twice a year for a few years now, and we always have a very good experience. This last time, we didn't get in until late, but Duane was right there for us. The rooms are quiet and well-appointed (I think they even updated since our last stay). The breakfast buffet has a nice variety. Didn't get to swim this time, but the indoor pool is quite nice. We needed a late check out, and they were more than accommodating. It's a great hotel!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want when you make your reservation and they will almost always be able to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsandAlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for writing and we are glad you made it back for your bi-annual trip to the hotel. I am glad to hear Duane took such good care of you during your stay with us. Hopefully you can arrive a little earlier and enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    108
    22
    2
    6
See reviews for
322
62
26
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This visit was great. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the price was reasonable. We enjoyed the breakfast, cookies and amenities. All food was fresh and tasty. As said by others this is a great location for central PA activities. Plenty of restaurants around also. We didn't get to use the pool during this visit but the fitness room was satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast and fresh baked cookies. Hopefully you will have time to enjoy the indoor pool during your next trip. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here while dropping our son off at Bucknell University. Great clean hotel. The entire staff was very nice & helpful. Free continental breakfast featuring eggs, oatmeal, cereals, waffles, etc... We will definitely try to stay at this hotel on our visits to Lewisburg!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on our hotel's staff and amenties. We hope you son is enjoying Bucknell University. It is a great school and Lewisburg is a beautiful town to spend the four years visiting! Thanks again for the great post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here during the Little League World Series. The room was typical of a hotel in this class. It was cleaner than average, and the staff people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also what you would expect from a hotel in this class. Good location for getting to Williamsport, to Bucknell or other nearby destinations. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We are glad to see that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel during the Little League World Series. Thank you for the kind comments concerning the hotels staff, amenities, and location. We look forward to seeing you again next year during the World Series as well or if your travels should bring you through Lewisburg before that please stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This Hotel was one of nicest I have been in, in a very long time. I spend at least 30 nights a year in Hotels. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by "Mia and Shannon" you could tell that this was going to be a good stay. Little things like doors between the lobby and quest wings, and mini bags of ice for quest suites showed thoughtful planning.

Our room was platial, clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should. Even the free breakfast was above average. This place hit all the marks, You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we were first floor, facing courtyard and is was absolutely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the staff and the hotel's amenities. I am very lucky to have such a great team here at the Country Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was pretty much an average hotel. There is a small ordinary pool and a coffee maker in your room (even though apparently the coffee is not very good). They bring down freshly baked cookies which are very good, but when I saw them, most were almost gone and they are supposed to have them the whole day but they don't. They have breakfast in the morning (an average hotel breakfast) and they have an elevator which is very slow even though there are only 3 floors. This is a family hotel.
By Julia, 11

Room Tip: Try to pick a room on the 1st floor unless you want to go up the stairs with all your bags because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I had a great experience for a quick weekend getaway. The service and room were terrific. The pool was small, but clean and well lit with great hours of operation. The best part was the morning breakfast. Usally I graze at these and leave for a real breakfast elsewhere. In this hotel they knocked it out of the park. Very filling with pleanty of healthy choices. Good job to the entire staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms closet to hallway doors, crash bars are very noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagleiz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the post. I am so glad you enjoyed your quick getaway to Lewisburg. I am also glad to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Many of our baked items can me purchased at the Country Cupboard adjacent to the property. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#2 of 8 in Lewisburg
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
162 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Address: 134 Walter Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Country Hotel Lewisburg
Country Inn Lewisburg
Lewisburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing