We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but a bit over-rated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Okay but a bit over-rated”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room seemed a bit small. Two queen beds were a tight fit. The mattress was very soft and the quality wasn't up to par The bed had bright red bedspreads, and I wished they would update them to white and change them between guests, as so many hotels are doing now. I found a few hairs on one of them, but the room was otherwise cleaner than average.

The staff was good about honoring our room location request. We stayed at the end of a hallway, and although the walls were thin, the fan from the heater covered up any noise when turned on high.

Breakfast was adequate, but of very average quality. Internet was free and reliable. We stayed for two night while visiting relatives, and while I think the hotel is acceptable for a brief stop, and the staff is pleasant, I'll probably try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shamrock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    99
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
289
59
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed overnight only and didn't have time to use all the facilities but will remember my swimsuit next time. Room was very comfortable and liked the large vanity in the bathroom, so many hotels have no room for anything on the counters. They even have fresh cookies in the entryway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Staff are very friendly. Hotel is clean and updated. Breakfast is included and good!! Would highly recommend!!! Rooms are spacious and have microwave and refrigerator. Hotel is located in area with several dining options. Has nice gym.

Room Tip: Rooms are nice. Suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonhub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Many thanks to General manager Jennifer Novinger for going beyond her duties. During my daughter's stay at the property (with her college swim team for a meet at Bucknell) she was in need of a prescription from a local CVS. I placed a call to the hotel (from NY) to explain the situation and to investigate options for the prescription's pick up as my daughter had no means of transportation. Jennifer graciously offered to pick up the prescription herself so that she would have it that afternoon. She should be commended for her commitment to your guests! Many thanks from a much relieved swim mom!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SISwimmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We enjoyed this hotel and were very pleased. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was helpful too. Upon check-in guests receive a bottle of cold water and fresh cookies too. We had a king room which also had a couch, chair etc. Our room was updated too. Only complaint was noisy guests in the main hallway (sports teams). If you want quiet ask to be in a side section.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraprophoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for one night and hotel has some really nice touches not found at other places. First off, check in was ultra fast which was nice after a long drive. Water pressure was excellent as most hotels are not. The breakfast area had real china dishes and metal cutlery which was a nice touch. Also you can make your own yogurt parfait with a good choice of toppings. Also no ice machine but instead bags of ice which I found very convenient for filling my cooler. Plenty of parking and quiet as it is set back from highway. Great choice all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write so many nice things about our hotel 's staff and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you through Lewisburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've been coming here once or twice a year for a few years now, and we always have a very good experience. This last time, we didn't get in until late, but Duane was right there for us. The rooms are quiet and well-appointed (I think they even updated since our last stay). The breakfast buffet has a nice variety. Didn't get to swim this time, but the indoor pool is quite nice. We needed a late check out, and they were more than accommodating. It's a great hotel!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want when you make your reservation and they will almost always be able to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebsandAlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for writing and we are glad you made it back for your bi-annual trip to the hotel. I am glad to hear Duane took such good care of you during your stay with us. Hopefully you can arrive a little earlier and enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub on the next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Address: 134 Walter Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Country Hotel Lewisburg
Country Inn Lewisburg
Lewisburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing