We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here for two nights the end of May 2014 while attending a college reunion. The rates seemed much higher than we had encountered elsewhere, but sadly the hotels scalp you for reunions. The room was very large, quiet, and the breakfast was outstanding. There were fresh baked cookies at check in and the wifi was free. Our stay was excellent and we have booked already for next year's reunion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is very clean and well kept. We have stayed here before, but this is the first time we had a suite. It was perfect for our needs. A place to do some work while the other person slept without interruption. Great breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 520susannal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This Country Inn and Suites is the nicest one ever! Beautiful landscaping outside, very clean and comfortable inside. Helpful and friendly staff; very comfortable bed! Hopefully we will have an opportunity to stay here again, to break up a return trip from relatives in Massachusetts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Country Inn and Suites in Lewisburg, PA is the best hotel. I wish they had the same staff all over in the other Country Inn and Suites. Every time we visit (which is 3-4 a year) it is just like family. Love, love, Love Country Inn and Suites in Lewisburg, PA. #1

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have stayed at this property several times while traveling to Lancaster, Hershey, etc. Hotel is very nice and in a wonderful location. Received an upgrade for being a Club Carlson member. Very nice breakfast, many choices and served hot. Received a great rate with AAA. Also had a very nice dinner at Country Cupboard restaurant and enjoyed browsing their 1 acre of gift shops. Also went to Williamsport (close by) and enjoyed a ride on the Hiawatha Paddleboat on the Susquehanna River and a visit to the Little League Museum.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank JaniceAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed in the hotel for only 1 night, but it was well worth it. On a recent family trip, we made the Little League World Series a stop, and decided to stay here...great decision. The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The breakfast area, and breakfast itself was top-notch. There were a few employees staffing the breakfast, and all items were well stocked. There were eggs, bacon/sausage, waffles, several bread choices along with fruits, cereal and other choices. I usually plan a golf vacation for a few buddies, and this will be next years home base!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolCop47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Staff were very helpful. The room was clean. Complimentary cookies were awesome. The furnishing are a little dated but overall it was a very positive experience. The hotel is conveniently located to a Walmart, popular chain restaurants, and local pubs. The gym is very small and the pool looked inviting but somehow I missed that the fact that it even had one. I would stay here again or try one of their other locations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
18.8 mi away
SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg

Address: 134 Walter Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Country Hotel Lewisburg
Country Inn Lewisburg
Lewisburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing