We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hampton Inn Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Great Hampton Inn Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I highly recommend a stay at the Lewisburg Hampton Inn. Staff is friendly and accommodating, beds very comfortable, rooms clean and location is great for Bucknell and any other Lewisburg events. Fresh cookies in the evening. Great indoor pool and hot-tub and fitness center. Great breakfast each day with wonderful fruit options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    90
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
208
92
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I cannot begin to express how much the staff made me feel welcome! I stayed at the hotel last night and was impressed at the cleanliness. To top it off, when I checked in, I mentioned that I had to leave the hotel by 5:45am. I was so surprised when I walked downstairs to checkout and found a morning paper, bottle of water, and a bag packed full of snacks with my name on it all on the front desk!!! When I got to work, I told my managers about it and told them that we must use the Hampton for the employees overnight stay! Incredible service! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here due to its proximity to Bucknell University. We like the complimentary breakfast and feel they do a very good job for this type of hotel. My only complaint is that they dont offer queen size beds so your options are limited if you are 3 or 4 people. We chose the King bed with the pull-out for my daughter but the pull-out was uncomfortable. A better option would have been two queen beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank art1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very pleasant hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff and the room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The complimentary breakfast was good and provided enough of a variety. Best hotel closest to Bucknell University. Only problem: the hotel is always booked and for big Bucknell weekends, you literally have to make your reservations more than a year in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very new hotel; very clean; great value; hopefully it stays this was as it ages. Breakfast was good, could have been better but was good enough especially if you are in a hurry. Staff was very friendly especially the staff at the breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gaborh224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here while visiting Bucknell, and it was a good choice. Very clean, nice staff, good location, nice room layout (we stayed in the king bed and our son slept on the pull out couch). We didn't eat the breakfast because we wanted fresh-cooked eggs, so we went to the Country Cupboard across the way and ate there. If we are ever in Lewisburg again we would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Juliettegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here last year and liked the hotel, so we came back when we were in town last week. The hotel is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. They really make you feel like they're glad to see you.

Our only complaint on this stay is that when we got back to our room from breakfast around 7:45 Friday morning, there was no hot water. After a call to the front desk, we tried running the water for a few minutes as they suggested, but to no avail. It wasn't even luke warm, but we had an appointment and couldn't wait, so it was cold showers for us, brrrrr. We were told that the hotel was full, as if that is an acceptable reason to be out of hot water.

Even so, we will probably still stay here again. We'll just make sure to take showers before heading to the lobby for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeniceBarb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Property: Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Address: 140 International Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing