We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another hotel in transition but staff is hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For some reason, we are staying in hotels that are undergoing renovations this summer! However, we are the undeterred travelers. This Hampton is located only a short distance from Bucknell University(we have a rising senior and doing college tours). We couldn't see the lobby and check-in was a small desk set across a small doorway. Admittedly, not up to par. However, Ashley greeted us warmly and politely apologized for renovations in a way that made you feel at home. She directed us to all the local eateries and wanted to make sure we would have their warm signature cookies upon our return. We came back to our room and the AC wasn't working. Not a problem but it was 91 degrees out.. I'm of an age that Mr. Heat Miser and I do NOT agree. Ashley came up within minutes, tried to rectify the issue to no avail, and fell over herself to make sure we were comfortable. We moved rooms and she gave us a hospitality bag full of goodies to make sure it was right. My room is a comfy 65 degrees and Ashley deserves a raise!

Room Tip: The hotel is situated near travelers amenities, gas, food, banking and a Wal-mart Super Center. 3 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddogGoshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn in Lewisburg and thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your stay was comfortable. We are a hotel in transition, but our focus remains unchanged - to make each and every guest feel at home. Should your future travels bring you back to Bucknell University, I hope you will choose to stay with us again and be able to enjoy our new "Perfect Mix" Lobby. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

finding the hotel is very easy, checkin was handled very quickly.the ladies at the front desk were helpful with finding a place for dinner and supplied us printed directions to the restaurant. the hotel is under construction in the lobby and breakfast area, but the area is kept neat,clean and quiet. there is plenty of parking and the hotel is next to a shopping area. the rooms are nicely furnished the pool area is nice. this hotel fit our needs for the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello Eric, Thank you for your recent review and your positive feedback. Our lobby and breakfast area are being renovated but, as you pointed out, we are working diligently to provide a clean, neat and quiet environment for our guests. The progress in the last few weeks has been astounding. We hope that you will visit us again in the future to see the finished product. Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at your Hampton Inn and enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff was very pleasant and efficient, plus the room was well-appointed and very clean. We would definitely stay with you again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Kendra, We sincerely thank you for staying with us during your visit to Lewisburg. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was attending a reunion at Bucknell University and Hampton Inn was on list Alumni Office sent me of area accommodations. I wanted to be able to smoke in my room and Hampton Inn had smoking rooms (not many but one was available). I believe the rate on their website was $189, which i thought was expensive for Lewisburg but when i called the hotel directly and asked about Bucknell discount I got rate of $99 which was very agreeable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room very comfortable and well appointed. I used the ironing board and iron in room to press an item i was going to wear. Lots of choices, hot and cold, for complimentary breakfast. Some one even came around at breakfast offering bottled water to take with me for the day. I'll look for a Hampton Inn on trip I am taking next month.i

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Lenore, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Lewisburg. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us - the staff, your room and the hot, complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town for a Bucknell University Reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It would have been a good experience, except for a refrigerator that vibrated erratically and a very noisy air conditioning system. Otherwise, quite pleasant and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Marty, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort is always a top priority. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I'm glad that you found out staff to be exceptionally pleasant and helpful. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. We met our daughter & family here because it was half-way for each of us to spend the Memorial Holiday weekend. The room was very comfortable, clean and the amenities were superb. I loved the bath and shower and my husband enjoyed the lounge chair. We did not have time to use the pool, but it was sparking clean. The breakfast bar was kept neat and well supplied with hot items and fresh fruit. Coffee is available most of the time and cookies are waiting when you arrive.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and although there were a lot of kids there, we did not hear any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Joy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Lewisburg. We were delighted to receive the positive comments about your clean and comfortable hotel room and the many other great amenities offered at the Hampton Inn. We hope that you and your family will visit us again soon. The cookies will be waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lewisburg Hampton was the hotel that, when I first moved in to the area, it became home. It also proved to be the last hotel when I leave the area now. Not at all regretting the visit again after 28 months. I would do it again! Nice staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Juan, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing the Hampton Inn in Lewisburg as your first "home" in the area. We are glad you chose to stay again recently. Please don't hesitate to visit us again if your journeys ever bring you back to the area. Wishing you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
547 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lewisburg

Address: 140 International Dr, Lewisburg, PA 17837-7486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range: £84 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing