We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
220 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this Best Western. Previous experience has shown that many Best Westerns can be a bit on the sketchy side, so I usually try and avoid them. There were not a lot of options in this area and I was pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel turned out to be. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the free breakfast was great. Nice stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travelchiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    117
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
359
184
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gananoque
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent location, clean, helpful staff. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Will stop here again.
Stayed here with 3 other travellers, all had a positive response to this BW and it's amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KidShilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was such a great two night stay. Everything about the stay was rated a 10. Staff, rooms, pools ( one indoor and one outdoor), breakfast, The gift shop is huge and more than a gift shop. Very pleasant two days. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were attending a dinner show event at the Country Cupboard a great restaurant right next door, did not want to have to drive the hour+ back home. Had just had two very busy hectic weeks and wanted some time to relax. This was a great choice for doing just that. Everything about this Best Western is top notch. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed with a group of 8 for a local winery concert. The staff was MORE than welcoming & helpful. They made it all so simple for us! Room & hotel were spotless & wonderful! We all had the same comments, the we would be back to this location! HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brat8163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
289 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are annual visitors to the Country Cupboard Inn and are continually impressed by its continuing process of improvement of the hotel and the grounds. Our favorite room was dramatically upgraded over the year since we last visited to include a very nice bath and room setup. Improvements also include a lobby which invites guest to relax in a truly Pennsylvania inn setting. In addition to the cosmetic changes, the hotel retains such amenities as fresh cookies at the desk, bagged ice for use by the guests, and a great complimentary breakfast. Finally, its convenient location to both the interstate (I-80) and the college town of Lewisburg (as well as an adjacent restaurant and massive unique gift store) ensures ensures there are plenty of pleasant diversions for a weary traveler.

Room Tip: With the lobby located on the second floor and an impressive decor on all floors, there really are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very good hotel for the cost conscious pleasure traveler. Skip breakfast and go to Country Cupboard. Don't forget your swimsuit to enjoy the outdoor and/or indoor pool. Lewisburg is a very pretty town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Address: 7701 West Branch Highway,, Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Hotel Lewisburg
Best Western Lewisburg
Lewisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing