We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Ligonier Tavern

Ligonier Tavern
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Ligonier
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There's a nice selection of sandwiches and unique dinner items on their menu at reasonable prices. We enjoy sitting on their porch! My husband likes their beer selection. Usually we have great service. Our last visit though we encountered a not so happy waitress (maybe she didn't like climbing the stairs to serve people on the second floor). All in all we've had friendly service and great food with a nice atmosphere. We always return!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    86
    52
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emlenton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Deelish!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I had a delicious dinner here. We were able to sit on the outside 2nd floor balcony which was a real treat after a long winter. Service was quick and the food was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Muncher53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Love the food here & enjoy eating on the upper porch outside so much. The menu is nice but the chicken salad sandwich w/ house made chips is my favorite! I only ever get that. It's so good & we drive over an hour to eat here!! Love it!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2012Happy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Florence,Pa, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice ambience”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good food, attractive and pleasing decor. Excellent date place.

Several menu options to choose from and evrything I had so far was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank schweetums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ligonier pa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hit or miss”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Last time we ate there it was just so-so and was rather expensive. But the time before was good, so can't really give you a definitive review.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ligonier Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Ligonier Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing