We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Birthday get Together”

Rosalie Little italy jioios
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Ligonier
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Donegal;PA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Girls Birthday get Together”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very small little Italian restaurant with awesome food. You can BYOB and there is no charge for corking or wine glasses. If you order a sampler platter be prepared to have enough to take home for another meal. Prices are ridiculously low for the qulaity and quantity of food

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank acmepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Darcher”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

the best pizza in the state. the food is delicious the atmosphere is wonderful in a colonial neighborhood the restaurant has home feeling . If you want to experience eating an Italian village this is the place

Helpful?
Thank Darcher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Pizza for 100's of Miles!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Search this place out!!! We asked a local about pizza and he said you want to go here and get their thin crust pizza., it's very good. he was not kidding. This ties with the best pizza I've ever eaten!! I still can't believe it. It's a small place, eat on the front porch or take it out - the rooms inside are hot and small.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lono007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
381 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 486 helpful votes
“Dynamite Italian food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Keeping things into prospective, this is a "homemade spaghetti with red sauce" type place with red and white checked tableclothes not a high end Italian restaurant with fine veal and wine, the only reason we didn't give it a 5 star...all though the pasta and pizza are 5 star. Rosalie's is quaint with 3 tables outside and maybe 10 tables inside separated into two sections which gives you separation/ privacy between tables (unless packed). Both times we had lunch there, the owner waited on us and the service was nicely paced. The pizza is incredible, fabulous crust, huge portioned, tasty. This time we had the " sampler" for two. It came with two salads ( her homemade red wine Italian dressing is yummy) garlic bread and the pasta sampler had, spaghetti, rigatoni, gnocchi, raviolis, 2 HUGE meatballs, lasagna, and stuffed shells. The stuffed shells are perfect! We had 2 Pepsi, and ice tea ( she brings a pitcher of tea) and the bill was only $31. It's a "steal". Next time I honestly don't know if we will try something new or get the pizza or the stuffed shells since those were our favorites.
In the room to the left inside, their are photos of her family which are nice to look at while waiting for lunch/ dinner. Upon us leaving today...4 old ladies/ grannies came in for lunch... That says it all, this place is great, homemade Italian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elf.dml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza !!!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Love the pizza !!! Lots of Italian dishes to choose from. Small family run business. A few tables to sit on Main Street .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bm259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosalie Little italy jioios also viewed

 

Been to Rosalie Little italy jioios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing