We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, peaceful and super relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campbell House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Ligonier B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Patti was an absolute doll. Her food is fantastic and the room was clean, with little mood enhancers all over. ( lighting, fireplace, chocolate cake, wine, chocolates etc. ) I would definitely go back there and enjoy it just as much as the first time :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedomlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for the terrific review. I am pleased you enjoyed the "little mood enhancers" the lighting, fireplace, chocolate cake, wine, chocolates. I know that cake was yummy!
I look forward to your next visit. I don't know how I will top the "enhancers"
Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October 2013, after visiting nearby Falling Waters. Patti took excellent care of us - the flowers, champagne and chocolates were wonderful and welcome after a long road trip. We stayed in the Campbell suite, which is a lovely space. Thank you, Patti, for the great breakfast and recommendations on where to go in Lingonier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucien113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

I enjoyed being able to provide a surprise in your suite. The flowers were beautiful, and a beautiful surprise for you from your loved one.l I enjoyed having you as guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Convenient, Completely Comfortable, Close to the Attractions We Wanted to See. Patti was a warm, friendly, accommodating hostess who made us feel like we were her personal guests. She also makes a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

What great guests you were. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was looking for an affordable place nearby that would provide peace and quiet. This so exceeded my expectations. The room was beautifully decorated without being overwhelming. Breakfasts were wonderful and Patti was a gracious hostess. The little kitchenette across from my room was the perfect place to fix a cup of tea for my nighttime reading. A short walk into town provided opportunities to visit a wonderful yarn shop and have a great scallop dinner. The weather was perfect for late morning and early afternoon walks. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a refreshing getaway as a couple or just by oneself.

Room Tip: The Main Stay was the room I chose in the Campbell House and it couldn't have been lovelier. Ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghPASaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

I am so happy you were able to relax and enjoy your much needed getaway here at Campbell House. I noticed the look of stress was gone from your face as you departed. I certainly enjoyed talking with you and hope you won't be a stranger. Don't forget the yarn shop is just done the street. Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I were travelling around Pennsylvania,after seeing the amazing Frank Lloyd Wright home in Mill Run we read about Ligonier being an award winning tourist spot ,so we
Had the good fortune to stay a night at Campbell House which exceeded all our needs ,as being weary Australian travellers,the innkeeper Patti Campbell looked after us in the beautifully decorated home it was fall so fascinating fo Australians.
Patti provided us with a wonderful refreshing insight into life in America and went beyond the call of duty to spend time helping us organise our travel arrangements.
Our Queen room the Campell Suite had a wonderful collection of Campell memorabilia
Just fascinating and so tastefully displayed.Highly recommend a stay there the Bnb's a few steps
From main town centre.So far our favourite BnB in Pennsylvania .We had a ball there and Patti catered for our special diet requests too!Food was delicious.Highly recommended from very seasoned travellers.
r

Room Tip: Can recommend the Campbell suite it had fridge coffee machine own bathroom and lovely little persona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

I just love "Aussies" especially after working with my Aussie Mate from Sydney and visiting your lovely land of "Downunder" I am so happy you found Campbell House while traveling through the Laurel Highlands. Thank you for choosing Campbell House. Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

One doesn't have to go far to find fine lodging admist the Laurel Highlands. We rented a private suite and it was perfect as an anniversary get away. Patti Campbell is hospital and shares the best! You are staying right in the middle of Laurel Highlands close to Falling Water, ski resorts, Idlewild Amusement Park, Antique shops, and right in a quaint historic town that houses Ligonier Fort. You can do as much or as little as you choose for your stay. Shopping of all levels is close by, as well.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong choosing any room! There are suites for privacy that include kitchenettes, pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Laurel Highlands and Campbell House B&B Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I are retired, lifelong Pennsylvanians, but neither of us had ever traveled in the western part of our state. Wanting some time away, we chose the Labor Day weekend, to visit Frank Lloyd Wright’s Fallingwater and some of the nearby historical sites from the French & Indian War in the area, such as Fort Ligonier.
We used the internet to check out available lodging and were intrigued by the entry for Campbell House Bed & Breakfast in Ligonier, PA. Happily we chose to stay there.
The owner, Patti Campbell, is friendly, outgoing, and unpretentious. She made us feel welcome from the time we inquired about reservations until the morning we checked out. Our room was clean, comfortable and perfectly appointed. If you appreciate Victorian décor, Campbell House will not disappoint. And Patti prides herself on presenting unique and innovative breakfasts that keep her clients coming back. The family-style communal breakfasts allow you to meet the other interesting and charming guests who will contribute to the pleasant memories of your stay. We highly recommend Campbell House.

Robert & Diane
Boyertown, PA

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myplace93, Owner at Campbell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

I am humbled by your comments! Thank you so much! I am so happy you enjoyed your entire visit. Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ligonier
0.3 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
720 reviews
8.0 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 305 E. Main St., Ligonier, PA 15658
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Ligonier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ligonier
Price Range: £79 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campbell House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Laurel Highlands in Southwestern, PA and Campbell House Bed & Breakfast. An Adult Getaway offering "Old Fashioned Charm with Today's Comfort" located in Historic Ligonier. Perfect for any reason or any season. Centrally located to shops, restaurants, golfing. Museums, hiking and more. Just a beautiful drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Campbell House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing