We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 12, 2014 trip to the Hampton Inn Phila Limerick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Camp Hill
2 reviews
“June 12, 2014 trip to the Hampton Inn Phila Limerick”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were attending a wedding in the area and needed a place to stay, and was recommended this hotel by the bride and groom close to the wedding and reception. The location was just right for us. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating and greeted us on entering and exiting the hotel. It was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    109
    31
    42
    40
See reviews for
212
77
32
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great Place to stay and the Fitness Area is better than most hotels in the area. The quality service at the front desk and hotel staff are awesome. I'm back for a second stay after looking at other hotels in the area none compare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The desk clerk is fabulous and over the top... but he makes you feel so welcome!! He remembers your name and makes you feel important!! The breakfast staff goes out of their way to help their patrons... great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here while attending a Hill School reunion. The school is an easy 10 minutes away from the inn....very easy.
The comfort of the rooms is outstanding. We had a little problem with the room which was addressed completely right away. Robert made sure that we were happy customers. And, we are.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hampton Inn is the only place I will stay. I have not been disappointed yet. There is never a worry about the cleanliness of the rooms. The free breakfast is also a plus with choices to please every one. The kids thoroughly enjoy the pool. This is a fairly new hotel and is clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. The staff is friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holtwood, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff members are customer focused and always willing to lend a helping hand. The Hotel is easy to get to and is located right off 422. The facility is well maintained outside with plenty of parking. The inside is VERY clean with all areas within being well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leroy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hatfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My stay was pool because I was never told about the free breakfast and that I could used the pool. I check out as soon as I could and I am very unhappy. I should not have to pay for that room The bed was so hard. I was in a lot of pain sleeping in the bed. The air conditioning was so loud and I could not sleep as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your survey, as far as I remember Mr. Cameron, I was the who checked you in for your friends wedding, As we were talking I noticed you live in the same town as I do and then I came to know that you live in the same community as I do. I remeber very clearly informing you about the hotel features like breakfast, indoor pool, fitness and its locations as this is a part of something we do every single day and night.

As far as the mattress is concerned, you will be the first guest who complained about the Hampton Inn mattress in my 8 year association with hampton Hotels. Every individual has their own personal choice of firmness and softness when it comes to mattress and pillows, it would be great if all the hotels can readily provide those upon guest request but it is not possible in reality.

as far as the room rate was concerned our rate for the night you stayed here was $164 and you were given a rate of $109 as you were a part of the wedding block. That is a considerable discount.

Moreover, I was here until 11 pm that night and not once did we hear any complain from you after you had checked in ?

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limerick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Pottstown
165 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area

Property: Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Address: 430 W Linfield Trappe Rd, Limerick, PA 19468-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Limerick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing