We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - what a positive surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wow - what a positive surprise”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We happen to have to stay in Limerick and choose again Hampton Inn because of our previous positive experiences. This hotel is of unbelievable quality. It beats several 5 stars I have stayed in. The rooms are very new/modern and spot clean. TV's are huge flat screen HD's. Bad rooms are great and the beds are sooooo comfortable and cozy to sleep in. Breakfast is good typical Hampton. Staff - very helpful. Again we will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    107
    29
    34
    34
See reviews for
199
73
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conneaut,Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

With the exceptions of the fridge and phone all was well. I would stay there again. The staff was excellent and very nice. I must say that I like donuts and I have yet to find any Hampton with donuts. I don't understand why.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Constance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were attending a wedding in the area and needed a place to stay, and was recommended this hotel by the bride and groom close to the wedding and reception. The location was just right for us. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and accommodating and greeted us on entering and exiting the hotel. It was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great Place to stay and the Fitness Area is better than most hotels in the area. The quality service at the front desk and hotel staff are awesome. I'm back for a second stay after looking at other hotels in the area none compare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The desk clerk is fabulous and over the top... but he makes you feel so welcome!! He remembers your name and makes you feel important!! The breakfast staff goes out of their way to help their patrons... great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here while attending a Hill School reunion. The school is an easy 10 minutes away from the inn....very easy.
The comfort of the rooms is outstanding. We had a little problem with the room which was addressed completely right away. Robert made sure that we were happy customers. And, we are.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baysidetrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hampton Inn is the only place I will stay. I have not been disappointed yet. There is never a worry about the cleanliness of the rooms. The free breakfast is also a plus with choices to please every one. The kids thoroughly enjoy the pool. This is a fairly new hotel and is clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. The staff is friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limerick
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/Collegeville
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Valley Forge/Oaks
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area

Property: Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Address: 430 W Linfield Trappe Rd, Limerick, PA 19468-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Limerick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing