We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chocolate is delicious, customer service not so good.”

Wilbur Chocolate Co.
Ranked #1 of 27 Shopping in Lititz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Walk in, take a deep breath, and smell the chocolate aroma throughout the store. Our candy store offers a friendly atmosphere that will stir delightful memories of yesteryear and put a smile on each visitor’s face, young and old alike. You will enjoy a large selection of Wilbur® items, chocolate specialties, and many other confections. You can also watch candy makers create our delicious fudge featuring a variety of flavors! We are a one-stop shop to pick up that perfect gift for every occasion.Tour this museum featuring hundreds of pieces of antique candy making memorabilia, then buy some quality chocolate at the candy store.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The chocolate is delicious, customer service not so good.”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We went to visit, had fun watching the ladies making chocolate treats. The chocolate is delicious, so delicious we ordered some more last month for a gift. That was a hassle. They got the address wrong, I had to call FedEx several times, the ordere was delayed for days. Finally received it, I called and didn't even get an apology for their mistake. I sent an email and still have heard nothing from them, it's been a month. I don't think I will do any mail business with them in the future!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank runaway_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    208
    108
    28
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Ever!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Any time I'm in the area I stop by the Wilbur Chocolate Co. for my chocolate fix. It's a fun place to look around but a better place to buy your chocolate. If I cant get here I order on the internet. Too bad they moved out of Philadelphia a long time ago.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
291 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you like choclate, this place is great fun...so many things you find yourself geting a shopping basket just to get it all to the cash register. There is a educational video which taught me quite a bit about chocolate, but its buried in the back of the store. Its a huge brick building and it would have been nice to have used a bit more of it for a place to sit down and see the video, more space for some of their antique chocolate items to be displayed. The two ladies looked like they were there just to be sure visitors saw "something going on". A lovely park almost next door with ducks fun to watch and children having a great time playing. Town chamber office nearby with bathrooms and info.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sugarbushfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“More of a gift shop than a chocolate factory”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

They had a very extensive gift shop, offering many unique chocolate figurines etc however there is nothing to tour other than some old chocolate memorabilia in the form of chocolate molds and other antiques.

If you're in the area, it's worth stopping by but not really worth making a special trip unless you're in the market for some (pricey) novelty chocolate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank traceyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Makes Hershey pale in comparison”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

What a jewel located right in the middle of downtown Lititz. The chocolate is absolutely wonderful and the ladies working there are very personable. The Wilbur Buds were a huge hit with my Tennessee family. We try to make Wilbur at least a monthly visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilbur Chocolate Co. also viewed

Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Wilbur Chocolate Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing