We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Woods
Nearby Hotels
US$151
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Inn & Suites(Manheim)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
146
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
10
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcookiesbed and breakfastmy husband and iother guestslancaster countyhomemade biscottigift shopbeautiful groundsowners and staffout of this worldtake homeoff the beaten pathreading bookswonderful storiesfull bloombooked nights
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We loved our experience at the Swiss Woods. The B&B was immaculate. Our room very spacious and comfortable. Debbie and Werner were very friendly and very accomodating in helping us plan our day of hiking and antiquing. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of delicious choices. We definitely plan to return in the fall! Also, the restaurants they recommended Haydn Zug and General Sutters Inn were both outstanding choices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have stayed at Swiss Woods several times and always find it to be one of the most comfortable and relaxing B&Bs anywhere. Owners Debbie and Werner and their staff are welcoming and helpful, and they do everything possible to make you feel at home. The first-floor guest rooms open onto outside patios, some with lovely views of the grounds and gardens. And the breakfasts simply can't be beat; delicious and wholesome, they often include local meats, cheeses and other items from the area. The inn is located a few miles outside of town, so it is a short drive to get to restaurants and other attractions, but the reward of peace and quiet is well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdfelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent three nights at Swiss Woods and loved the experience. Our room was comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic, and the afternoon sweets were very nice. The grounds were magnificent, with beautiful flowers and many birds; sitting outside to read and listen to the birds was so peaceful. The B&B is convenient to all of PA's Lancaster County sights and shopping--the Amish markets, the crafts and quilts, and the outlet centers, as well as many great restaurants. The Swiss Woods gift shop has teas and soaps that my wife found enticing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaggy724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Swiss Woods B&B is plain and simple..a little slice of Heaven. The Swiss chalet-style Inn has the feel of Europe, especially when you first walk into the Inn's Great Room. The rooms were quaint, cozy and clean. Breakfast was a homemade "work of art" and absolutely delicious! The grounds are gorgeous. Plenty of things to do nearby. Debbie and Werner are excellent innkeepers who add their personal touch to everything to make you feel right at home. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbum169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The grounds are beautiful with nice hiking trails right off the property. The rooms are cozy and very clean, and the innkeepers were very hospitable. Breakfast was very good but the cranberry cookies with brown butter glaze were amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailtreker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWinnkeeper, Owner at Swiss Woods, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed this amazing property. Those cookies are indeed wonderful and the recipe can be found on eightbroads.com, the food blog for the 8 Broads in the Kitchen. They are a favorite here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews